Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hines' Honey

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #217615

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed French Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW ... super easy to make and great taste. Wanted coconut so instead of 2TSP of vanilla, I used 1TSP coconut extract and 1TSP of vanilla. Wonder for Root Beer floats!"

    Reviewed Rolled Oats Hot Cakes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "At first I was a little worried because the batter seemed a bit runny. No worries though, these turned out great. I served with warm homemade applesauce. What a hit in our house. I did add about 1/3 cup of flax seed meal."

    Reviewed Creamy Cabbage & Ham Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful soup. I added two red potatoes, and instead of using the evaporated milk/flour/water, I used 3TLBS cornstarch mixed into 1/3 cup milk, and then at the very end added 1/3 cup cream."

    Reviewed Barbecued Beef Brisket

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "I use a deer roast to make recipe. It is so very moist and tender. Even reheating it stays moist. The whole family loves it."

    Reviewed Smoked Paprika Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really well!! I added a very small amout of liquid smoke (I didn't have smoked Paprika) and it turned out fine. I used the left overs in Chicken noodle soup and it was wonderful"

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Brown Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kate in Katoomba
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little hesitant to try this recipe because of the measurements being in metric ... but I am SOOO glad I did. Very easy to follow, (infact as I was making it, I thought it seemed TO easy) but the results are fanstastic. Wonderful smelling and tasting bread. My five year old loved it. 5 stars and then some in my book."

    Reviewed Peach Peeling-Peach Seed Jelly

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Taylor in Belgium
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not normally a fan of jelly. To me it seems to not have the fruit taste that jam or preserves tend to have. BUT this JELLY is AMAZING!! Very easy to make, great consistency, and wonderful taste and texture. If this is your first attempt at jelly, have no fear, this is very easy."

    Reviewed Korean Spiced Kidney Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves this recipe. Tonight for dinner I wanted to make this but wanted to add meat and veggies (kind of the stir fry idea). I used about half a pound of ham sausage, and a 1 pound bag of stir fry veggies ... Absolutly Fabulous ...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites