Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HippieVeganMamaTo5

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #258855

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  306 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this marinade on one pack of extra firm tofu: frozen, thawed, pressed then sliced. It tastes AMAZING and my kids all love it and request it often. It's my go-to marinade for tofu and I wouldn't dare try any others!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1219 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only from-scratch brownie recipe that works for me! I make them vegan by using Earth Balance for the butter and egg-replacer for the eggs. I add in one 12oz bag of Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips and they turn out beautifully every time. If baked in a glass dish they definitely come out a lot moister than if done in a metal pan...."

    Reviewed Vegetable Fried Brown Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mims & Squims
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and this turned out horrible. Boiling the cooked rice, step 1, made it turn into a giant lump of squishy, creamy rice. In the end there were no individual grains of rice but rather just a pile of squished rice-type substance. I was expecting a lot more from this recipe given the description."

    Reviewed Amish White Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried a thousand different times and a thousand different recipes and I have *never* had any success baking bread. Until I tried this one!! So easy, and it turns out beautifully. I like to use bread flour for it. The inside is moist and soft and the outside has just a slight crusty texture. Absolutely perfect! Thank you. :)"

    Reviewed Tofu Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I first made this 2 years ago. My 5 kids, aged between 3 and 10, absolutely LOVE it! It has a fantastic flavor and I serve it on sandwiches. The kids always ask for it and I make it at least twice a month. It's so quick and easy to put together and I love finding recipes that we all, as vegans, enjoy. We prefer it with the dill left out and just a..."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  335 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you!! Tastes just like KFC's coleslaw. Which was always a favorite of mine but I don't patronize their business since becoming vegan. It's nice to be able to make this at home! Easy, quick, DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Vegan Banana Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By annh53182
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfectly. I put a simple frosting of confectioner's sugar and water on it and it was really good. Very moist cake!!"

    Reviewed Crusty French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to recipe for French Bread. I've made it 5 or 6 times now and it's always come out perfectly. I can now say goodbye to store-bought French Bread filled with goodness knows what ingredients, thank you!"

    Reviewed Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Chachie
    LinMarie says:

    "The cookies spread, covering the entire cookie sheet. I ended up with a tray filled with a thin cookie-like material, which because it ended up so thin was just not tasty."

    Reviewed Josephinas

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "A very interesting combination! I made this using vegan versions of butter, cheese and mayonnaise and it turned out great. Even my kids loved them! Thanks. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites