Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HisMonie

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #47761

    From Elko, Nevada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    88 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "The marinade is fantastic, makes for a moist and delicious pork roast. I followed the instructions to a "T"; totally spot on! Served with roasted asparagus and mashed potatoes. Dear husband says to give this recipe 8 stars! :D"

    Reviewed Pepsi Pork Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved it . . didn't change the recipe at all! Adding to my list of regular eats, thank you."

    Reviewed Lazy Pierogie Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! Using a 9x13 glass dish, I only needed nine lasagna noodles which made two yummy layers. One cup butter was too much, IMO . . next time, I'll use 1/2 cup (one cube) butter. Also used 1 tsp. garlic salt and 1 tsp. onion powder . . will use fresh minced garlic next time."

    Reviewed Chili Mac (Cooking Light)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious! I used cannellini beans, and stirred the grated cheese into the whole mixture right before serving. Easy to make, ingredients on hand; add a salad, and dinner is ready in a jiffy. Thanks, pattikay!"

    Reviewed Canadian Butterscotch pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Maineiac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a delish dessert. My daughter loved it! Nice and creamy, and a yummy taste. Thanks, Mainaic for the post."

    Reviewed Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! So moist and full of flavor; loved the deglazing and resulting sauce. Since my pork chops were about 1" thick, I had them sit about 10 - 13 minutes off the stove with the lid still on. Who knew pork chops could be so easy! Thanks, PanNan!!"

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By mahatfield
    LinMarie says:

    "A winner of a recipe! Made this for a potluck gathering, didn't last ten minutes on the table. Wouldn't change a thing in the recipe, delicious as is."

    Reviewed Delicious Apricot Glazed Pork Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By txgammi
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe the first I made this, sauce too thin, but flavorful. Made this again tonight using only 1/2 cup of chicken broth, 1 tsp. butter, and 1 tsp. cornstarch . . perfect! More pronounced flavor and thicker sauce . . we enjoyed it! Also added baby carrots, delish!!"

    Reviewed Moist Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, a delicious yet lightweight banana bread . . not heavy like most banana bread recipes out there! A keeper!! Not only was the flavor one 'to cry for', but the smell throughout the house while baking was amazing. Thank you, Juenessa!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  470 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Four stars from me, though, too much water! I have made this several times since the first attempt, using only two cups water vs. one quart as the recipe calls for, an extra potato (all large), and three slices real bacon, diced up. Perfect!! With these adjustments, I consider the recipe a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites