Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday1234

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19135

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "The neighborhood literally knocked on my door to find out what that delicious smell was, they were all shocked to find out it was Brussels sprouts. These tasted just as wonderful, not like any Brussels sprouts I've ever had. I'm so glad we tried these. Everyone loved them, except the kids but they wont's each anything right now but..."

    Reviewed Satin Sheets

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe I created at "Harries" forum (now defunct ezboard). We were playing a game where one person comes up with a name and the next person has to create a recipe to go with it. I was very pound of this one. I think you will like it."

    Reviewed Buckeyes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Rich and creamy! Great for kids and adults alike, they look quite nice too - like the nuts from the Buckeye tree (hence there name LOL)WARNING: These are highly additive!"

    Reviewed Monkey Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are just plain fun and so yummy, flaky, sweet and nutty. The fun of Monkey Bread is pulling off biscuits to eat. A great brunch item."

    Reviewed Greek Feta Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Since I was unable to broil I put the chicken with all the marinade in an oven bag. It was very tender and flavorful. I also used less feta during the cooking time and put more of the fresh on top. Although cooking it my way it did not brown as it would under the broiler so if you go my way serve with tomato-rice pilaf and bright green broccoli!"

    Reviewed Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried a very similar recipe. It was average and needed a bit more flavor like a good helping of garlic powder. Very easy to make however they are firm meatballs. I recommend serving with fresh baked bread and steamed broccoli for color, flavor and texture variety."

    Reviewed Quick Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Lisa Hayward
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our staples :) For company add some pepper jack, chicken or tomatoes and serve with sour cream and guacamole."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites