Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HomeFryMama

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #341324

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Country Girl's Banana-Carrot-Ginger Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! Moist and flavorful with a nutty crunch. I didn't have fresh ginger so I added a teaspoon of ground cardamom and some cinnamon. My only suggestion is to make sure you tap the excess flour out of the pan thoroughly so you don't get a mouthful of flour on the finished product."

    Reviewed Basic Whole Wheat French Crepes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Buttery, tender, and easy to work with! I melted the butter before trying to incorporate it and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and an extra tablespoon of flour. I will definitely make these again, next time with pumpkin pie spice in the crepe and a maple cream cheese filling."

    Reviewed Pumpkin-Cranberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with the following modifications: whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose; 1/2 cup maple syrup and 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of 3/4 cup granulated; 1 cup dried cranberries soaked in boiling water (to make them less chewy) instead of 1 1/2; omitted the nuts. I topped them with a simple streusel (flour, brown sugar, butter, oat..."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used whole wheat pastry flour and nonfat plain yogurt. I also added two teaspoons of turmeric for color and flavor, divided the dough into 16 small rounds, and brushed the finished product with melted garlic butter and Indian spices. They were amazing! Chewy, crisp, light, and puffy."

    Reviewed Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with whole wheat pastry flour instead of the all-purpose and maple syrup instead of the sugar. I also topped them with lemon glaze (2/3 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2-3 Tbsp. lemon juice) and a sprinkle of pearl sugar (from IKEA). They were delicious and stayed moist."

    Reviewed Peach Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these this morning with peeled fresh peaches, 2 tsps of almond extract, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 3/4 cup 100% maple syrup substituted for the sugar (I don't eat white sugar). They are delicious!"

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  102 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using 1/2 cup peanut butter instead of the shortening, increasing the butter to 2/3 cup, and adding 1/2 cup chopped nuts with the chocolate chips. Awesome!"

    Reviewed Vegan Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best cornbread I've ever had, vegan or otherwise. I used blue cornmeal and whole wheat pastry flour. It was light, moist, sweet, and delicious even a few days later."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Xexe
    LinMarie says:

    "I used whole wheat pastry flour and 1 3/4 cups sugar, and these cookies were delicious!! They were perfectly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, and great right out of the oven. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites