Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HomeSchoolCook

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #38914

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Kids Remember Salisbury Beach Pepper Steaks

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #782749 Photogardener
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used good steaks so the meat was real tender, left out the mushrooms to suit the family. Great recipe - a keeper!"

    Reviewed Lumberjack cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By newbee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific cake - moist and full of flavor, even without the nuts. For the topping, I eliminate the milk, spread the topping over the cake hot from the oven, then BROIL the cake for just a few minutes to brown."

    Reviewed Chipotle Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By icetea
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. I've made it several times and have added it to my "absolute favorites" category."

    Reviewed Spicy Thai Curry Chicken Encrusted With Peanuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! My changes: chicken breasts instead of thighs; whirled peanuts and day-old bread together in the food processor instead of using bread crumbs; dried cilantro instead of fresh. Served over rice with peppers, onion, mango and coconut stirred in. The crumb mixture can be made ahead in a double batch and frozen until needed. A keeper r..."

    Reviewed Marinated Flank Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Marinated overnight, cooked 5 minutes per side on the grill outdoors. Served with jasmine rice and stir-fried veggies. A keeper"

    Reviewed Traditional Chicken Divan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By CFRP
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh thank goodness! I had to look and look for the REAL chicken divan, not the uninspired fat-laden mayo & cream-of-anything-soup recipes that are absolutely everywhere. Haven't tried this yet, but I will!"

    Reviewed Ranch Round Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Family Favorite! I've been making this for years - my mom made it in the '60s (hers was called Ranch House Round Steak). I copied the recipe from her file when I settled down. It's best when you tenderize the meat with meat mallet before flouring and frying."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Breakfast Apple Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By PollyB
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and really enjoyed it. My crockpot got turned off about 4:30 a.m. when my daughter went to work, but that was a good thing. Next time, I'll put it on a timer and cook it on high for only three hours."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Breakfast Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and really enjoyed it. My crockpot got turned off about 4:30 a.m. when my daughter went to work, but that was a good thing. Next time, I'll put it on a timer and cook it on high for only three hours."

    Reviewed TSR Version of KFC Buttermilk Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! Although the directions didn't specify, I melted the butter and mixed it with the other liquid ingredients. I didn't need 5 cups of Bisquick, but did use more than 4. I've added this recipe to my collection. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites