Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HomeSchoolCooking

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #365441

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Time Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used a can of cherry pie filling instead of fresh cherries and it worked out great. As I like to have a dessert with dinner, I made this with Classic Baked Zit #22176 and had a full meal by baking them at the same time."

    Reviewed Classic Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a big hit with my family. I even made this vegetarian and they still loved it. This is also a great dish to prepare ahead of time and put into the oven when you get home."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Kids absolutely love these muffins. As I was baking other breakfast breads in the oven at 350 degrees, I just baked these for thirty minutes instead of the 15 - 20 at 400 degrees. The chocolate chips are everywhere and didn't fall to the bottom of the muffin."

    Reviewed Black Beans, Sausage and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Daydasa
    LinMarie says:

    "Had the hubby make this one night when I had to make a grocery run. He substituted Emeril's BAM instead of the creole seasoning and he used wheat long grain rice which gave it a real hearty taste. I have been searching for recipes to use black beans because they are so healthy and this meal fit the bill. Great dish and very easy to make (accordin..."

    Reviewed Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this with a few apples I had that were just about ready to be tossed....MMMMMM Good!!!! Now I have a great recipe to use whenever some of my apples get a bit soft and no longer first choice of the kids. Thanks for helping me find a way to be more frugal and not as wasteful as before with my older apples."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such an easy recipe and what a great use for ripe bananas. If you get tired of your banana bread, this is a great alternative. The topping seemed a bit much for a morning breakfast so I just sprinked a small amount of brown sugar on each muffin prior to baking. Turned out great and its not too filling for in the morning."

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chill
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Very sweet and great warmed up in the microwave for a morning dish with my favorite cup of coffee."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  378 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make. Mine was done in 4 hours and I did add 1 1/2 cups of water around the sides to keep it from drying out. Came out perfect and everyone loved it!!! Some were wondering how many layers...I had four layers in my crockpot."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  327 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband absolutely loved this apple crisp. I have never had any luck making one that he likes...now I have. Really good with Cool Whip topping."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  413 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great meal!!! Using the advice of another reviewer, I baked my chicken breast for 35-45 minutes and used provolone instead of mozzarella. Actually, you could use whatever your favorite cheese is, I would imagine. Placed chicken on kaiser buns and it is better than any fastfood chicken sandwich any of my family had every tasted. Than..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites