Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Homebody13

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1429321

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1377 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot tell you how amazing this is! I made my own cajun seasoning using Recipe #186029 and used 2 tbsp. for 4 chicken breast tenderloins. I used half and half and 2 tbsp. corn starch instead of the heavy whipping cream and the sauce thickened nicely. Also don't use the bottled Parmesan, grate your own over the cooked pasta and you won't be s..."

    Reviewed The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe!! With the help of RecipeZaar I have started to make my own ranch dressing and taco seasoning, now I can add cajun seasoning to the mix! Tonight I made a small batch of this to use for Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta (Recipe #39087) and it turned out great! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good and couldn't be easier to prepare!! I usually the pudding and cream cheese mixture to make a thicker slice. I use low fat cream cheese and sugar free cool whip and pudding mix and you can't tell at all! Thanks Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Planet Hollywood Captain Crunch Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I really, really wanted to like this recipe... but sadly I didn't. The sweetness of the breading was not overpowering but just didn't quite work for me. I'll try using more corn flakes and less captain crunch next time, I'm also going to play around with the spices used."

    Reviewed Spicy Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious low-fat recipe! I like extra seasoning so I use the amounts listed per 1 potato not 2. I also put everything into a cocktail shaker to coat each piece of potato perfectly!"

    Reviewed Coffee Mug Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna H
    LinMarie says:

    "What a disappointment!! I really wanted this cake to be delicious, but vanilla ice cream couldn't even save it! I found the cake's texture to be good (took another reviewer's advice and added baking soda and powder) but the flavor was terrible. not sweet enough and needs more chocolate! I would also recommend using a medium size bowl as my cake..."

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken with Chipotle Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This chicken dish hit the spot! I used chicken breasts and sauteed them instead of baking. Also, I did not have any heavy cream, instead I doubled the sour cream. Very, very satisfying served over mashed potatoes. Next time I'll add a few jalepenos to add another layer of flavor."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey Orange Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe couldn't be easier or more delicious! Instead of veg. oil I just used an extra tbsp. of butter. I zested a whole orange and used the juice of that orange instead of concentrate. Served over rice with some bread to sop up the extra sauce, very satisfying!"

    Reviewed Subway's Chipotle Southwest Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By acid.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I make sandwiches a couple times a week and this really spices them up and makes them unique!!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Tips and Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious recipe!! I added a little cayenne pepper for a kick."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites