Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Homecookgirl

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #360241

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hamburger Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bangbang
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good, but too thin for our taste, so I had to add more flour. And it was way too salty. That may have been my fault, I used Herbamare in place of celery salt, and I'm not 100% sure how different they are, since we never use celery salt :) We usually make ours with all milk, too, not water, so I used half milk, half water."

    Reviewed Rice a Roni from Scratch in the Microwave

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By jackieblue
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy. Served for lunch with hotdogs and steamed broccoli."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Ana Romano
    LinMarie says:

    "I really love plain alfredo sauce over pasta, so I just added some pepper, nixed mixing in the cheese and garlic powder, and served with pasta, ground beef, steamed vegetables, and garlic bread. Very, very delicious and creamy. My dad tried it and liked it, and he wasn't even going to have some at first :)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chinese Chicken Balls With Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these three times, and everyone in my family can't wait for dinner-time. My dad especially loves them :) He eats them with cocktail sauce, because he doesn't like sweet and sour. The only thing is that I'm not very experienced with frying stuff, and so I have a hard time getting all the batches through. The hot oil likes to burn me :(..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  357 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We made these for St. Pat's Day, and they turned out great! The frosting was perfect. We took a couple cookies over to a friend, and she had some shamrocks as well, so we each tried the other's cookie. These were way better, I thought :)Love your recipes, Kittencal!"

    Reviewed MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  481 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I think this is the only time I've ever wholeheartedly enjoyed fish. Even my picky 9yr old sister went back for seconds. I used Marie Sharps hot sauce, and it tasted great in there. Served with rice. I'll try to upload a pic next time I make this, should be soon!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  488 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I frosted some brownies with this, and it's amazing..."

    Reviewed Swedish Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I pulled them out of the oven at the specified 25 min. and they were just right- perfectly crunchy. Most of them are gone now- my dad and brother seem to like them too ;-D"

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Valerie Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, and simple to make."

    Reviewed Vanilla Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Melissa
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Very simple and easy. The almond made it even better."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites