Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Homegourmet

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #627790

    From floral park, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Floating Island

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the recipe and 130 degree oven is all wrong! After the time alloted my floating island was far from brown, kept adding increments of 5 minutes, raising the temp each time for a total of an extra 15 minutes, still not brown, but looked done. Tasted like the top of the lemon meringue pie but there was a large pool of sugar water beneath."

    Reviewed Red Snapper With Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like the stars state...perfect! Guess I could use a wee bit less butter for the final stage each time I make it.BUT, this is the fish that your remember in your best restaurants. I did add almonds to the final stage of browning the snapper and it was a wonderful thing!"

    Reviewed Scandinavian Almond Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By AlaskaStephanie
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter made this for us on a recent visit..yum! Old fashioned buttery taste, not too sweet. Adding it to my file."

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Basa

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "When basa filet seemed to be featured in so many markets, I wanted to try it as it looked so fresh, and clean. Not a fan of catfish, even tho basa is in the same family, this is a far superior fish. The recipe was light, easy, I used hazelnuts. The only change I would suggest is making extra topping, about 1/2 more. I cooked 1.40 pounds and..."

    Reviewed Leg of Lamb-Boneless-Greek Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Fine marinade. What about the extra 2 T. of lemon juice?My 5.32 boneless lamb roast was way to rare after the allotted time as adjusted for the extra 1/3 lb. The roast actually cooked for almost two hours. This is with guests who like their lamb rare!"

    Reviewed Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "While the recipe wasn't quite clear, baked it 12 minutes, spread sauce on and broiled until it was light gold.Never a fan of halibut in the past, I made this for my hubby and it was terrific...now I will always look for halibut at my fish counter too!"

    Reviewed Bev's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Like other reviewers, the base is a wonderful start. We are cheese people and enjoy a more spicy rendition of macaroni and cheese.Perhaps using extra sharp cheddar would have given it more of a zing, and a bit more mustard powder.Will revisit the recipe."

    Reviewed Pan Sautéed Chilean Sea Bass

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By lovethatwine
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe that my daughter prepared for a family get together! Like her recommendations, I reduced the evo and butter, and increased the garlic.My cooking time in the oven was about 10 minutes. This recipe is just super!"

    Reviewed Monkfish With Lemon

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Have prepared Monkfish before and was not pleased. This recipe was excellent. Did halve the butter for both steps (trying to cut down, you know!) and it still worked beautifully.Thanks Barb!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I substituted canadian bacon for the ham and jarlsberg for the cheese. I simmered about 18 minutes, perhaps my chicken was thinner. It is a fab recipe. Thanks Bev!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites