Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HoneyBe78

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #282727

    From lake forest, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cajun Maple Mahi-Mahi

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Krystal-Belle
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last night and loved it! It marinated for about 3-4 hours, and it was FULL of flavor -almost too much really. It doesn't need long. I squeezed some lemon on it before pan searing it and made a simple pan sauce with chicken broth, some lemon zest, and a little honey. Hubby said it needs to become part of the regular dinner rotation..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Coconut Dream Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Preperation was easy, but these weren't our favorite. They were very sweet and never really firmed up for us in the middle. The idea was lovely - I think I'll work with it a bit to make it more us. Thank you."

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe over and over. I always have the ingrediants on hand. It's so simple and flavorful- I've memorized it so that I can make biscuits anytime."

    Reviewed Real Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I didn't have any Bisquick, so I made biscuit recipe #77417 and then followed this recipe exactly. Husband and I loved them - will make them again and again."

    Reviewed Chicken in Creole Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something different to do with chicken, and this was a nice change. I didn't use the olives or the sherry, and I didn't have any crushed tomatoes on hand so I used spaghetti sauce and threw in a couple of handfuls of shredded carrots. Hubby and baby loved it- will make again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were great! I added another tsp of vanilla and I didn't have shortening - so I used butter. And I used half milk and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. The bare bones of the recipe are exactly what I look for in an oatmeal cookie - chewy and a little crisp."

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I pretty much stuck to the recipe - I think that I added about another 1/2 cup of flour. I was also short on butter so I only used about 3 tblsp. in the icing and added about a cup of melted white chocolate chips. Awesome!"

    Reviewed Blonde Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these brownies numerous times, and they are always great. The recipe is very forgiving if you want to experiment or cut in half. Wonderful it's requested all the time."

    Reviewed Vanilla Butter Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and had a smooth consistency. I thought that that the powedered sugar stood out a little too much - so I added another tblsp. of butter. Next time I will start off with 1 3/4 cup of sugar and add more as needed."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  508 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! Super moist. Made half of recipe and still came out excellent. My Husband loved it and he's not a big fan of chocolate. Served with fresh whipped cream and strawberrys."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites