Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HoosierCooker

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1001995

    From Freelandville, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe! I've made it more than once and people rave about it being restaurant quality. I make mine in the oven in a bean pot rather than a crock pot because time is always an issue for me with crock pots. 350 for 1 hour to 1 hour 15 min is perfect with a bean pot. I also bread and braise chicken 6 chicken thighs until crisp for..."

    Reviewed Manwich (Copycat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a great copy. It seemed to be lower acid, so much better for those with reflux issues. I would say to consider that the corn syrup will be in your ketchup to the review by suzytx. I made only one slight addition a 1/8 tsp of beef Better than Bouillon as it intensified the flavor for me."

    Reviewed Chick-Fil-A Chicken (And Nuggets) Copycat

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By exzentriker
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really a great recipe. One of the closest I've found to the real thing. I did substitute 2 1/2 T powdered sugar for the 2 T of sugar and fried in canola oil as that is what I had on hand. Hands down the pickle juice marinade makes this recipe."

    Reviewed Alfredo Fettuccine

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Irene Wilcox
    LinMarie says:

    "A quick and easy meal you can put on the table fast. I added some cooked chicken breast pieces, about 1tsp garlic powder, a dash of basil and some freshly ground pepper at the end. I also added more milk as it reduced down. The sauce for the recipe as is might be a little thick for most but is pretty close to Olive Garden's. My 12 year old step-d..."

    Reviewed Sweet Bacon-Wrapped Venison Tenderloin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By TCSmoooth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. It will please even the finickiest tastes that don't typically like venison."

    Reviewed Copycat KFC Coleslaw: the Real Thing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truly a fantastic recipe for "dixie" cole slaw. It tastes just like KFC. Don't substitute ANYTHING. The tarragon vinegar make is perfect."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall, I found this recipe to be very flavorful. The sauce was really good even though I was out of cream and had to use evaporated milk. The only thing I would change next time I make it is the simmer time. 30 minutes was a bit long."

    Reviewed Round Steak Sauerbraten

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Beth Gambrell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fabulous recipe that will become a standard recipe in our household. Rich delicious sauce and melt in your mouth steak that reminded me of something my grandmother used to make. I used pre-tenderized round steak and served with mashed potatoes and veggies."

    Reviewed Fruit Cocktail Cake (from a Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this and my husband said it was "Exquisite!" I used white cake mix and a "very cherry" fruit coctail."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites