Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoot'nOwl

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #722188

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By RedVinoGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent chicken kabob recipe for the outdoor grill! I was looking for a non-tomato based and oil and vinegar based barbeque sauce for chicken for family visiting for a holiday cookout. I found and made this delicious recipe. It was flavorful with the fresh, minced rosemary and ranch salad dressing coating. Our guests all complimen..."

    Reviewed Onion Mushroom Stuffing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty stuffing. I tried it instead of my regular bread stuffing for turkey. It is moist and flavorful. The family liked it at our holiday dinner."

    Reviewed Awesome Lobster Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe a few times over the years and it is truly awesome! I prepared this recently using 7 ounces of frozen lobster meat, substituted about 1 oz. of sliced sweet pimientos for the peppers and cut all other ingredients in half for a superb chowder for 4 or 5 servings."

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dave C
    LinMarie says:

    "I recently prepared this recipe for a small family gathering and it was a huge hit. I selected this Lasagna because it uses ground beef only for the meat. The chopped onion, celery, and green pepper add an excellent flavor. I followed the recipe as written except sped up the sauce simmer time to about 45 minutes because of limited time. I used..."

    Reviewed Grilled Grouper With Oriental Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make, healthy and tasted great. I grilled the marinated Grouper on a Breville panini press and the seared-in sauce was wonderful."

    Reviewed Chipotle Turkey Panini

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookingfor7
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife and I really enjoyed this Panini. She gave me a Breville press as a Christmas present and this was the first Panini that I ever made. I followed the recipe, but substituted ciabatta bread and omitted the onion. The chile sauce gives a nice kick to the sandwich."

    Reviewed Manhattan Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great Manhattan Clam Chowder recipe. I made a large pot full for a work function. There were not leftovers and I received rave reviews. I pretty much followed the recipe as is. Thanks Jeff."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites