Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Melissa

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #123873

    From Lincoln Park, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe, and great reference for freezing! Potatoes were on sale so I had more than I knew what to do with, and this was a perfect solution. We made some for this evening and froze the rest for later. I was out of cream cheese and sour cream, so I made do with butter and milk. I also used colby-jack cheese because that's our favorite. Tur..."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Tasted a lot like my favorite Pasta E Fagoli soup, except chicken broth based and no noodles. It was thick and hearty and was borderline stew-like. My only mistake was not chopping the kale fine enough. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Chicken With Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aly Neem
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this when I was strapped for time, it turned out pretty well! My brother was surprised that I made something that tasty. My only suggestion would be to break up the chicken in to chunks and cover the whole thing with breadcrumbs. Maybe my chicken was just too large, but I could barely finish one portion!"

    Reviewed Easy Kitchenaid Mixer Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By REALtorFOOD
    LinMarie says:

    "The steps were easy enough to follow, however, I think the measurement of the flower was off. With the amount of flower the recipe called for, my dough was not quite dough, it was more batter-like. I ended up adding about a 1.5 cups more than the recipe called for. But it is otherwise a generally solid recipe!"

    Reviewed Vegetables in Garlic Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with green beans. I followed the directions, but it wasn't a very dimensional sauce; I tasted the mayo more than I tasted anything else. I added garlic powder, paprika, and chicken seasoning, and it was ok. I thought about adding cheese, but I wanted a garlic sauce more than a cheese sauce. I probably won't make it again."

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was amazing. I was a little skeptical at first (as I've never tried any soup like this, even in restaurants) but it was amazing. I used skim milk and colby-jack cheese and it turned out wonderful. I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Not as spicy than others I've tried (which is good for me because I'm prone to heartburn)."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Normans
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent marinade! The salmon soaked it up like a sponge in only a half an hour. It broiled up nicely. I will be making it again!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy, all from staples I had in the cupboard! I used low fat milk rather than heavy whipping cream (half because I didn't have time to run out and get it, and half because I was trying to decrease the fat). The consistency was good even though I used less fat, but the taste was just slightly different than what I'm used to. Perhaps ..."

    Reviewed (Bread Machine) 2 Lb. Traditional White Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Leptons
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! So quick and easy, and it comes out perfectly in my bread machine. I made no changes. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites