Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HotChaiLatte

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #276178

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed South Beach " Mashed Potatoes/Cauliflower"

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By joan sant
    LinMarie says:

    "It is important to squeeze all of the water out of the cauliflower before mashing. It totally changes the texture. I have cooked the cauliflower in the microwave or boiled on the stovetop as well. They all work great."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By anonymous23
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the way the pumpkin added thickness to the soup and a wonderful dimension to the flavors. I halved the ground beef, used chicken broth for the tomato juice and added carrots and celery. The pumpkin was not sweet in any way but was savory. I really enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Grainy Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the texture that the different grains gave the soup. I used wild rice for the regular. I did not use rutabagabut used celery instead. I did brown one pound of ground beef and added a can of cream of celery soup and white beans at the end and it was delicious."

    Reviewed Lentil and Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good recipe. I did not use leeks, ham hock, potato or red wine. I did use beef broth, swiss chard, and extra onion. Very good soup."

    Reviewed Pot Roast in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe and have made it two times so far. I never add the peas but do add celery chunks. I put the roast (3 to 4 lbs) on top of all the veggies. I stir some dry mustard, garlic powder and a dash of tobasco into my liquid and herb mixture before pouring it in. Big hit everytime! I make a gravy from the juices to pour over eve..."

    Reviewed Cherry-Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Ginny Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and I was surprised at how good it was. I frosted it with cool whip and kept the cake in the refrigerator. The cherries were the best part and I might use a bigger can of cherries next time. Will absolutely make again!"

    Reviewed Antipasto Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Good and easy recipe that leaves some room for adjustments. I added steamed snap peas and carrot coins. I used dry salami cut into strips and fresh basil and I didnt have any green peppers. I reduced the amount of Olive oil by 1/2. BF liked it and we took it on a road trip. It was a little dry the next day and I freshened it up with a little dri..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Pasta Salad With Blueberries

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I didnt end up liking the tartness from the yogurt and lemon juice in the dressing. But I did like the idea of blending up the green onion. I thought there was too much going on with the blueberries and red onions and ... Anyway, it wasn't for me. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites