Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Houdini's Mom

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #528098

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1114 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT!! I used 1 lb of sweet Italian Sausage and 1 lb of Spicy Italian Sausage, tasted awesome! Only thing I didn't add was the crushed red pepper. This will be my new staple spaghetti sauce recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By IBShirley
    LinMarie says:

    "These were super yummy! I added some sour cream to the second half of my enchilada sauce, before adding it to the top of my enchiladas, to kill some of the heat."

    Reviewed Bretzel Rolls (Bavarian Pretzel Sandwich Rolls)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this week to go with hot dogs, and they were WONDERFUL!!!!!! Thanks so much for the great recipe, my hubby even liked to eat them without the dog. Will be making again."

    Reviewed Adam's Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last weekend, and thought they were wonderful. My hubby wanted a full rack of ribs, which I was kind of nervous about cooking since that is one meat I've never really cooked before (he now wants to make ribs more often). They had great flavor and were very tender. I even made some chicken the same way, it was also really good. Thanks for..."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the family last night, even my FIL thought it was really good & he normally doesn't like different things like this. I used whole grain saltine crackers instead of just normal ones, I almost used brown sugar splenda but didn't know if it would leave a funny aftertaste or not, so I opted to not use it. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made both versions of this recipe and must say I prefer the regular version. It was very creamy, and tasted like you were eating a fresh bowl of peaches and cream. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Intensely Deep Dark Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could I'd give these brownies 10 stars! Very moist, and extremely chocolatey! I used Hershey's Dark Chocolate cocoa powder. As my friend stated, this is just how a brownie should be!"

    Reviewed Raspberry Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, however now that I look back at the recipe I think I didn't add the lemon. I did however add some chocolate fudge swirls and used marionberries as well as the raspberries. I took some extra to work with me the next day and had people raving it! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Patti Labelle's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I did to change this recipe, was adding some whipping cream. Second off, mine was creamy, cheesy, and DELICIOUS! I used to have a recipe somewhat similar to this one, and cannot for the life of me find it anywhere. However, this is the only one I could find on Zaar with eggs included in the recipe. I doubled mine, made it in my du..."

    Reviewed Simple Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Memorial Day BBQ, everyone loved it! Instead of using chocolate chips I used Lindt Dark Mint Chocolate, and I shaved it. Thanks for the recipe! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites