Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    I Love Barbershop!

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #276267

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SwtKitn
    LinMarie says:

    "I put this on to cook for the family on a day when I knew I wouldn't be home for dinner. They ate it all, so I didn't get a chance to taste it! They said it was really good and they want me to make it again. I definitely will, but I'll be around to eat it with them this time!"

    Reviewed Three-Bean Baked Beans (Oven or Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!! These are, by far, the best baked beans I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and it filled about 1/2 of my large crock pot. I served it on the side with hamburgers and hot dogs that we grilled on Labor Day and it was gone before I knew it. Next time, I double that recipe. Thank you for a delicious dish."

    Reviewed Sweet Plantains

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By nsomniak6
    LinMarie says:

    "Oooooh, that's good!! It cooked faster than the 25 minutes that's noted on the recipe though. Next time I'll start these later so that I can serve them piping hot with my main dish. I made these to go with lechon asado. What a wonderful treat!"

    Reviewed Cuban Lechon Asado (Roasted Fresh Ham)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I opted for the lime juice rather than the O.J., and I only used one onion because that's all I had on hand. I will definitely make this again, but with two onions for sure. It made the house smell so good I wanted to eat the walls!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Cowboy Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "We do "breakfast for dinner" once a month or so. This month, I made this for dinner. I added some cubed ham stead leftovers, chopped onions, and a can of mushrooms stems and pieces. It was delicious. I'll definitely try different variations in the meat layer and make this again and again."

    Reviewed Pork Chops & French Fried Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. The whole family enjoyed it. Instead of slicing my own potatoes, I took a shortcut and bought two bags of Simply Potatoes. Served it with some green beans and hot apples and it was a hit!"

    Reviewed Grilled London Broil With Rosemary

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By zeldamet
    LinMarie says:

    "This London Broil was probably the best I've ever made. The combination of flavors was just perfect. This is my new favorite red meat dish!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Chicken and Chips Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very flavorful. I didn't have any Fritos on hand. (I bought some, but my 16-year-old ate them!) Anyway, I used tortilla chips instead. It would have been better with Fritos, so I'll definitely try it again and hide the Fritos from my son time!!"

    Reviewed Best Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. Add a green salad and some breadsticks and there's a quick and easy meal. I made it with whole wheat ziti and I used a combination of spaghetti sauce and Ragu Pizza Quick sauce that I had in the fridge. Next time I'm going to put some ground beef or chicken in there. I'll definitely be cooking this again."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1085 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to echo everyone else here. This is a really good meatloaf and I don't really like meatloaf! The family loves it too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites