Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    IAteMyGluestick

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55017

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    160 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hummus, Hommos, Humus

    Handle
    Thursday, May 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    "exactly the recipe i've been looking for. thinned it out a little more with a little more oil, water, and some yoghurt. perfect"

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was phenomenal, and got rave reviews from my boyfriend, father, and stepmom. Followed recipe exactly except for omitted celery (personal preference). Used andouille sausage and a mixture of 1/2 red lentils and 1/2 green. Completely forgot the cider vinegar at the end. Didn't need salt or anything - thank you!"

    Reviewed My Mom's Pumpkin Pie Filling

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Made 3 pies this evening. Turned out great as usual! Love this recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  348 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. The chicken marinated in a few hours, and actually broiled the chicken on the skewers instead of sauteing like i did last time - it DEFINITELY tastes better when you grill or broil. The char-taste on the chicken really makes a difference. It's PERFECT! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Greek Seasoning (Spice)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Exactly what I was looking for for my pork tenderloin. Omitted the salt, beef bullion, and the cornstarch. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato, Leek, and Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Great comfort food!"

    Reviewed Fajita Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad. Not as much flavor as I had hoped for, though. I even added Lime Juice; another reviewer suggested adding Worcestershire sauce as well as lime juice, but since I hadn't any, I just went with the lime and seasoning. Thanks for posting - I always prefer making my own seasonings to decrease our salt intake."

    Reviewed The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Left out the seasoning salt because I wanted a less salty version of Tony's. Added my own salt to taste on the recipe I used this in. Very spicy, which was great. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Louisiana Style Flounder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe... BUT it was entirely toooooo salty (used Tony's seasoning). Didn't even add the salt that was in the recipe, the Tony's was just too overwhelming. I really liked the concept, but if I make this again I'm going to make my own seasoning without any salt. Also used half of a can of tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was perfection. We live in Chicago, but my boyfriend is from Lake Charles, Louisiana and raved about how good this was for days. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites