Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ICookUCookWeCook

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #779751

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smothered Cornish Game Hens

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By The Range Rover
    LinMarie says:

    "We eat cornish hens at least once a week; my DH loves them, so this was a great change from the ordinary way that we always make them. I cut up some potatoes and carrots and placed them around the hens...dinner in one pot...LOVE IT!"

    Reviewed Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMO! This dish is very tasty and the butter sauce is wonderful! We have a Friday night ritual at our house of steak, french fries & a movie. This will definetely be added as a Friday night favorite!"

    Reviewed Cooking Light Beef-Broccoli Lo Mein

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "We featured this last month as one of the selections in our monthly meal prep sessions and received great feed back. Personally, I loved it; however, I did add some red pepper flakes to give it a little spice!"

    Reviewed Sun Dried Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChefDebs
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the taste of sun-dried tomatoes and pasta, so this was wonderful for me! I made a couple of changes because the sundried tomatoes that I had on hand, were not packed in oil, so I soaked the ones that I had in olive oil for 30 minutes or so before chopping them. I also use a product called "creme soup base" in place of the heavy cream. I..."

    Reviewed Crash Hot Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Ninna
    LinMarie says:

    "This reminds me of the Portuguese Smashed Potatoes that my sister-in-law served us on our last trip to Portugal. My husband loves potatoes so I am always looking for good recipes for him. Thank You!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  584 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good and other than the time factor, really easy to make. The addition of the lemon really adds a freshness to the palate! I have probably made these at least four times in the last four weeks! Thank You!"

    Reviewed Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is not only simple and delicious, but the presentation is beautiful. I did add capers which my husband loves, so when I served it, I placed the lemon slices over the top of each breast, spooned the glaze and of course put extra capers on his plate. HE LOVED IT and he said it was even better the next day for his lunch!"

    Reviewed Creamy Mexican Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Sunday night small group and they loved it! I think this would be good as an enchilda casserole as well. I would use some of the mixture to put over the top and finish it off with the Mexican shredded cheese. Also, I used the Lime flavored tortilla's as my topping which I think added another layer of flavor to this dish. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Portuguese Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Portuguese husband and he loved it! I served it with crispy french fries which is also a Portuguese favorite! The sauce is so thick and creamy and clings to the steak from start to finish. I will definetely make this again! Thank You!"

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Spaghetti (Crock Pot Served)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a great recipe! I used this for a group of 60 and I was amazed how easy it was to put together. The only change that I made, was in place of the canned tomatoes, I used the juice from some Mexican Tomatoes with green chilies that we had left over from another catering job and because it was a catering job, I put everything in alumin..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites