Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ITsyBItsy

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158554

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pecan Squares With Dipped Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a whole lot, so if you're having a bake sale - perfect! I made the recipe as is. It came out good, but I should have made it in a larger pan as the crust was a tad too thick for my taste. Also, 2 lbs. of pecans were a bit much - you could get away with probably half as much. One last thing - it's really important to refrigerate as state..."

    Reviewed Indonesian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh man, this was good. I added a little bit more sambal oelek because I like it spicy. Really hit the spot. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Guacamole (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By TXOLDHAM
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite guacamole recipe. I add a tsp of ground cumin for a little more kick."

    Reviewed Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By pintouwec
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother is Filipino, and every Filipino I know uses soy sauce in their adobo. Maybe instead of salt use 1/2 cup of soy sauce?"

    Reviewed Chickpea and Fresh Tomato Toss

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "The base ingredients make this dish so versatile while still allowing the key flavor to shine through. I changed the recipe a little so that I could work with what ingredients I had on hand - instead of green onions, I used red onions, and I also added 1 chopped avocado, 1/8 cup parsley, and 1/8 cup cilantro. I could see trying it as other members..."

    Reviewed Curried Couscous

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kishka
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and very easy to make. I used toasted pine nuts because I didn't have almonds. Nice fresh taste, and was great even the next day. You really can't go wrong with the Barefoot Contessa."

    Reviewed Day Old Bathwater Punch

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah, it looks pretty gross but it sure tastes fantastic. And SO easy. Thanks for this recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy African Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly.This was very good - it didn't blow me away - but it was definitely worth trying. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Garlic-Yogurt Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I also added more garlic and a tablespoon more lemon juice. It tasted exactly like the dressing that is served at my favorite Afghani restaurant. Thanks Dancer."

    Reviewed Ghetto Nachos

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tom1
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making these ghetto nachos for a long time, but to be true ghetto, you need to splash it w/ some tabasco sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites