Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Idle Chef

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #178191

    From Idledale, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Udon Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CaribbeanQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good easy recipe. Had some frozen bell peppers and used thinly sliced yellow onion and it tasted great. Next time I will add some cooked chicken"

    Reviewed Ila's Candied Walnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, easy. I too boiled for longer....perhaps could have boild longer. Syrup was a continous stream off the spoon when I did it but it could have been a bit thicker. Thanks never did this and it is nice to know that it is easy!"

    Reviewed Brazilian Vegetable Curry With Spicy Tomato and Coconut Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish! A definate keeper, thanks PinkCherryBlossom! This is what I did a bit differently. I used basil instead of cilantro (I dislike cilantro). I also doubled the coconut and tomatoes--it makes it gives it more sauce. Also for a curry dish I didn't see any curry. Next time I'll add some and report back."

    Reviewed Chicken or Tilapia Piccata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TheBostonBean
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Added a twist to our healthy diet of fish. Didn't use parsley....didn't miss it."

    Reviewed Emeril's Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I went my own direction with this to save time and calories but used the basics. I used condensed milk instead of cream. Used a bit less cheese & didn't put it in the oven (I wanted to eat sooner than later!) But wow, good stuff will redo again. Next time I would thicken the milk a bit with flour"

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I used medium chili powder and it packed a punch."

    Reviewed Chile Verde (Beef or Pork)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Used pork loin this time around and it came out tender but not as tender as I would have liked. Taste was great. I used canned chilies. Would make again. I'd be interested if changing the cut would change the tenderness of the dish"

    Reviewed Freezer Margarita

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By dukeswalker
    LinMarie says:

    "Great for camping. I made them every night for the following night and they were excellent."

    Reviewed Cumin Pork Tenderloin W/ Apricot Chutney

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I loved the flavors of cumin and fruit. I should have made 2 for leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly with one exception, I used fig infused vinegar instead of the cider."

    Reviewed Chocolate Biscotti II

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent flavor and easy to mix up! I am on my 3rd batch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites