Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Indigo!

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #571995

    From East Boston, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steak and Ale Meat Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By elly
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this scaled down for one little steak for myself, and man, was it YUMMY! Very savory and sweet, really delicious marinade!! So good, in fact, I made it again for our dinner tonight, and it was even BETTER! This second time, I added more pineapple juice and less sugar, but only because I liked the taste!"

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Beef on Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "this is BEYOND delicious! I am a HUGE fan of creamed chipped beef, and this is by far the best recipe I've ever tasted. The onions are perfect, and there is so much meat, it is just to die for!! I added a bit of fresh ground black pepper near the end, but otherwise, this recipe gets an A++++!"

    Reviewed Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "this is delicious! there was a perfect balance for me, though I eyeballed much of what I was doing to suit my tastes, and it still turned out fabulous! I can't wait to make this again!"

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Beef Sos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "exactly what i was looking for! i actually also fried the dried beef in a little butter for about 7 minutes to give it a little crisp, and ended up using less than the quart of milk. I also added some shredded colby jack cheese for some depth. DELISH!!"

    Reviewed Miss Daisy's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were tasty, but not exactly what I was expecting from such great reviews. Something was missing, but it may be due to the type of mustard or relish I used; any specific suggestions or brands?"

    Reviewed Easy Deep-Fried Mushroom Caps

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "these were delicious, but I definitely had some trouble getting the egg to stick to the flour-dipped mushrooms. To avoid frustration, I just dipped my hands right in so I could make sure they were covered, but I definitely could've done without this step. I am a super-novice breader/deep fryer, so that may have something to do with it. I used A..."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "this was soooooo sooooo good! I ate an entire gigantic bowl of white rice smothered in this sauce, and was truly sad to see the last grain of rice balanced on my fork. wonderful balance, great consistency, and memorable flavor! (I also added a pinch of crushed red pepper for the little kick I need!) YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!"

    Reviewed Boston Market Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "this was pretty tasty, but not quite what i was expecting... very creamy, and not much work at all - i'm just not sure what it was missing. very close in texture, just a little off in flavor. but still, very good!*UPDATED 12/4*Okay, I tried this again, but used the microwave to melt down the Velveeta in some soy milk until I had the right cre..."

    Reviewed Tuscan Pork Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Beverly292
    LinMarie says:

    "this is the first thing I made in my NEW crockpot, and boy, what a great choice!!! this was incredibly tender and the flavor combinations were just so, so good. I added a bit of garlic powder and and used fresh rosemary from our garden, and it was fabuloso!!!!"

    Reviewed Mexican Molletes Appetizer

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Beverly292
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really interesting! We only had half a loaf of french bread left, but it went great with hot salsa (I like it chunkier than just picante sauce). I also used cheddar, but this was really great for just the two of us! I broiled this on high for about 5 minutes and it was just perfect!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites