Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Indigosmom

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261214

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Everyone in my family loves this, even my son, who (supposedly) doesn't like chocolate. It doesn't need frosting, it's moist and yummy, and it stays that way for a week, easily. Freezes well."

    Reviewed Mo's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By LDSMom128
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up in Portland, and Mo's is the best place for chowder on the Oregon coast. This chowder recipe is very very good, however, it's not Mo's. Definately give it a try, it was a hit at my house on Xmas Eve (chowder is a tradition in our house), but if you're looking for Mo's, keep looking, this isn't it."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Split pea soup is my favorite, and this was probably the best I ever had. I used a smoked ham shank for the hambone. Sorry, Uncle Bill, this is MY recipe now!!"

    Reviewed BLT Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Stupid easy and very yummy! Good with everything, chips, veggies, pieces of bread, crackers..."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By 1 Cookin' Texan 1954
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these. The flavor is perfect and they were ridiculously simple to make with ingredients I have in my pantry at all times. The day of baking, they were crisp around the edges and chewy and soft in the middle. The following days, soft and chewy. Yum!"

    Reviewed Italian Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm more than a little disappointed, especially after 24 5 star ratings. At first, I thought the dough was nice and it was easy enough to put together. Once I baked it, disaster. It was only okay. I even added extra seasonings and it was bland. I won't make this again."

    Reviewed Gooey Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Watters
    LinMarie says:

    "I've eaten these cookies in St Louis, where they originate from, and I knew I needed a recipe for them. These taste exactly like the originals. Moist, thick, gooey, yum."

    Reviewed Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loes this, not just the lemon lovers! I made it my own by making a glaze out of lemon juice and sugar, heated to make a glaze, and add a few dollops of lemon pie filling to the batter towards the top. It's not extreme unless you use ALL of the ingredients, optional or not."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice now. The first time, it was delicious, but too soupy, not like a thinck, hearty chili, so that part was disappointing. The second time, I reduced the stovk / broth by half (3 cups) and towards the end, I added a couple tablespoons of cornstarch and a couple tablespoons of stock. MUCH better."

    Reviewed Crawfish /Shrimp Etouffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I would have given it 5 stars, if the amount of cayenne pepper wasn't so much. It was my own inexperience with the stuff that had me trusting the amounts, which was far to much for myself (and my poor kids). My husband, the hot sauce junkie loved it, but didn't need to add any hot sauce, it was definately hot enough on it's own. I'm not a light..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites