Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ingy

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #84038

    From Seattle

    Flag as Inappropriate

    87 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Pepper Rings

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ~kdp
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe for banana pepper rings - not too much sugar! I didn't add turmeric to my first batch, but will add it next time. They look beautiful in the jars! I doubled the recipe and it was the perfect amount for my collection of different sized jars."

    Reviewed Easy Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic recipe! I adjusted it a bit to taste and added finely sliced sweet onion and peppercorns to each jar. The garlic is a nice addition. As other reviewer's recommended I halved the salt, which was perfect for my preference. Thanks for a great recipe for dill pickles!"

    Reviewed Unbelievable Clams and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Served it with an artisan sourdough loaf, freshly steamed asparagus and a bottle of pinot grigio - some of the best clams I've ever eaten!"

    Reviewed Pan-Seared Tilapia With Chile Lime Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious - the simple tilapia preparation and amazing combination of flavors in the butter make this a keeper! I added a little chili powder to the butter as well, and made enough to serve on the corn on the cob we had alongside it. Deelish!"

    Reviewed Preserved Basil

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such an easy way to preserve the fresh, summer flavor of basil! Like the other reviewers...why haven't I been doing this all along? ;-) Thanks so much for ensuring I never waste fresh basil again!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Ambassadress of GoodHumor
    LinMarie says:

    "Since yesterday marked the first cold day of fall here, I decided to make these along with hot apple cider. Very tasty! I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned and added just a bit more pumpkin pie spice. Thank you for a great fall recipe that I'll be sure to make again!"

    Reviewed Cheddar Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is delicious and satisfying -- warms you from the inside out. The only change I made was adding salt - otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. I loved this and will definitely make it again!"

    Reviewed Refrigerator Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By JWS
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today and they were very easy to put together. My hands still smell heavenly from the garlic and dill. I will add stars in one month once I've opened them. It's going to be so hard to wait! Since I didn't can these, I found them very easy to sneak open after only 2 weeks and give them a little taste. Though I still have 2 weeks l..."

    Reviewed Taco Filling (oamc)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I also saw this in Everyday Food and just love this recipe! Such an easy fix, and you can put it in just about anything! I did add the tablespoon of cumin that the original recipe calls for. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just fabulous! I love how easy it is to prepare! This will be a staple dessert in my house as long as I have fresh blueberries around. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites