Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Chef

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #339228

    From Clinton, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a quick and delicious dinner. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful dinner experience."

    Reviewed Baked French Toast With Praline Topping

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Mother's Day so the kids could give mom something special. It was a spectacular hit."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  349 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now, and each time I am over run with requests for the recipe. Next time I make it I am putting a card with the recipe number @ Recipezaar. I have also made it with pasta instead of the romaine lettuce, and it is even better the second day. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!"

    Reviewed Warm Dijon Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Jolene Green
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite Potato Salad recipe. I always make a double batch so that there will be left overs the next day. My DW just paces around the kitchen waiting for me to finish each batch. Even My kids who have not developed a keen appitite for good Potato salad agree that this it the best they have ever tasted. Thanks for posting this recipe..."

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exactly what I'd been looking for. This is a great recipe for tweaking the ingredients a little this way or that way depending on the flavor you are looking for. Like others, had some trouble finding Rice Wine, so I used rice vinegar. We just loved the extra kick it gave it. I made enough that the next night I marinated some chicken i..."

    Reviewed Sticky Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "We had these last night, couldn't stand the thought of another pork chop in Shake & Bake with the kids. My DW has put these on the top of her list of meals to repeat. Easy and quick to make and wonderful flavor."

    Reviewed Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great Cornbread recipe. My DW absolutely loves it with my Whidbey Chili. I sometimes mince up roasted red peppers and add them with the green chili peppers. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Perfect Divinity

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By txgammi
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truely "Perfect Divinity", Living on an Island in the Puget Sound, having a "good weather" day to make divinity just doesn't happen. My kids had never had homemade divinity, they now insist that it isn't a "Christmas" candy, and that I can make it whenever I want to. This is a really keeper!!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Lime Swordfish

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe. I substituted Striped Marlin for the Swordfish and it was delicious. Originally from the Chesapeake Bay area, Iuse Olde Bay seasoning. I doubled the batch and fish, it heated up really well for lunch the next day. I served it with Teriyaki Citrus rice."

    Reviewed Chunky Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was absolutly delicious. Very quick and easy to make. I made it on our propane camp stove when the wind took out the power here on the Island. It really warmed our souls during the peak of the storm."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites