Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Iva Day

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #52240

    From Eddyville, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful, I was told tonight it was better then any chinese rest. we have been to. I served it with NurseDi Sweet and Sour Chicken. Will do this combination again very soon.Iva"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this tonight over rice and it was a great hit. I served it with Egg Foo Yung #24687 and they went great together. Will make it again soon."

    Reviewed Dana's Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't sign up for the danathon, but thought I would make this today anyway. Wonderful, will make again. I followed the recipe. I can say I will never buy the canned stuff again.Iva"

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I did use the 3 Tablespoons cinnamon, and added the cloves. I also think the pineapple was a great addition that I have never had with carrot cake befor. This will be one of my fav. cakes to make. Great, Great.Iva"

    Reviewed Mom's Secret Ingredient Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By hopeful
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. My husband also loved it and that says a lot. He has told me for years he doesn't like meatloaf. The only thing I will do differently next time (and there will be a next time) is chop the onion smaller. That is my preference, I think I choped them to big. Sense there is just the two of us, I have left over for sandwiches, YUM. ..."

    Reviewed Sunday Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased. The chicken was moist and tender. It did take a little longer to cook then said but I tend to think that was my ovens fault. Think I need a oven thermomater to check it.I sliced the left over for sandwiches, and am cooking the bones, think it will be chicken stew. What eve..."

    Reviewed Jello Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  129 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. I made them with Strawberry and then with Raspberry jello. Both were a great hit. Now I have a cookie press I will be making them again as soon as the cookie jar is empty of a different kind. My granddaughter wants watermelon or peach.Thanks for a great recipe.Iva"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Linda
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these using a white cake, choc., peanut butter, & butterscotch chips. These were easy, quick, and very good. My grandkids thank you Linda. The only thing I will do different next time (and there will be a next time) is use just a few less chips. Personal preference.Thanks again for a great recipe.Iva"

    Reviewed Non Food Cinnamon Ornaments

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I make some almost the same as these every year, never put the extra oil, will have to try it.To keep them from curling up, dry them on a wire rack and turn them severl times a day until dry. Thats how I do it."

    Reviewed Rocky Road Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "You are right Inez, this recipe was great. Was easy to make and the grandkids loved them.Iva in Oregon"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites