Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Iwona1961

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #527125

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpernickel Bread (No-Knead)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "The pumpernickel I know (Polish after German original) is a coarse rye sourdough bread so I looked at the recipe with certain disbelief. Yet the bread has a very nice taste close to the German original. DH liked it. And I love that is no-knead."

    Reviewed Artisan Boule Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavour. I have baked it in a pyrex dish . The method with parchment makes it even more easy."

    Reviewed Sourdough Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good indeed. I have followed the recipe as written. Thanks."

    Reviewed Pita Bread -- Using the Master Recipe #309834

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a hit. At a chosen moment I am able to make pita. No fuss, no kneading. And they puffed beautifully. The dough was very soft and slightly sticky but I don�??t mind as long as I have nice fresh pitas. I don�??t have pizza stone - baked mine on upside-down large pyrex dish. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Naan (No-Knead)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many recipes for naan and this one is very close to the original from a tandoor. Soft and fluffy. And easy to make. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed No-Knead Flatbreads - Master Recipe (Pizza, Naan, Focaccia)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, simple, no fuss. And can be kept in the fridge. I have baked a very nice focaccia."

    Reviewed Onion and Rosemary Focaccia (No-Knead)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy - made without onions - just rosemary. DH liked it warm, served as a sandwich with prosciutto, tomato and roasted red pepper. Thanks."

    Reviewed Healthy Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By flor_enojada
    LinMarie says:

    "I coudn't believe it would work but it really does. Agave nectar isn't available here so I have used honey insted. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Oatmeal Raisin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Yankiwi
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice, moist, fluffy muffins. Sweet enough for me. I have served them hot with mascarpone (my niece loves mascarpone and it was her idea).I don't know how they keep as we ate the whole batch immedieately."

    Reviewed Duonyte's No-Knead Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe it is so easy. I got a starter from a friend with a long and complicated recipe. Too complicated for me.So I searched the Zaar and found this unbelievably easy and very tasty bread. I have baked my bread in a Pyrex casserole dish. Six stars not just five. Thanks for posting.UPDATINGFor last three months I have been making this ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites