Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Izzy's mom

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #22164

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Heavenly Ricotta Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By patticakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This might possibly be the best pancakes I've ever had! Asbolutely delicious and definitely deserves to be called heavenly! Light, fluffy and delicate texture. Two of us finished up one batch, so for four people I'd definitely need to make a double batch. The second time I made these pancakes I added some sugar and some fresh blueberries to the b..."

    Reviewed CHICKEN BREASTS with Dijon-Tarragon Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was delicious!! Took very little effort to prepare and the outcome is very rewarding. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. The sauce is to die for! Love the taste of the tarragon with the mustard. Served with sauteed zuccini and jasmin rice. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe. "

    Reviewed Zucchini with Garlic and Dried Crushed Red Pepper

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By b_dazzld
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice! Quick and very easy. I added the garlic and the pepper flakes from start. Will do again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tomato Lemon Chicken Breasts with Sage

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Rainberry Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! And the smell is lovely. Would never have thought of the combination tomato, carrots, sage, lemon. The flavours really marry well. Just as Kari, I added 1/2 cup of white wine (Viognier) and I totally agree with the "excellent!" "

    Reviewed Pork Chops with Curried Caramelized Onions and Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew this was gonna be great already when I read through the recipe and I was not disappointed. It is fantastic. Didn't have any apple juice so I used sweetened apple sauce to get the sweetness right, and added an extra cup of the beef broth instead. 6 or 8 pork chops is a good idea.Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Fish with Mushroom Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Light and fresh. I used cod fillets and it turned out great. I was out of dry vermouth so I used a white wine instead (a Viognier). Will definitly make this again."

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is ohh, sooo good! I'd never ever made a pumpkin pie before, and it turned out great. Just as advertised, it is a easy recipe for the beginner. I used my own pie crust and instead of molasses I used maple syrup. Thanks, for sharing this recipe! For sure, I'll be making it again."

    Reviewed Cranberry Chutney

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I wanted to try something a little different from the more traditional cranberry sauce and this did not disappoint me. Everyone loved it! I especially liked the hint of the spices together with the sweet/tart combination. And like Kitchengrrl above, I also was a little nervous about the raw onion taste, but it softened out over night. ..."

    Reviewed Biscuits for Biscuits and Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscuits are very yummy! Great recipe! Easy and quick. What more can you ask for?! I used a little less sugar, but that is just my personal taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites