Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    J-Lynn

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191533

    Flag as Inappropriate

    566 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yogurt Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mpkartist
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very, very good. I have loved no other ranch dip except Hidden Valley for a lo-o-o-ng time. But not so healthy. I made this recipe with 1 part mayo to 3 parts yogurt and it is really good! I think I can make the switch. The only downside is it leaves a stronger garlic aftertaste, but it's better than a lack of flavor."

    Reviewed Fiesta Cucumber-Corn Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I will refrain from a star rating, because I changed the recipe. I really like the idea here, but I tried to make it without cilantro, because we don't care for it. And the result was a bland dish. I will try again with more varied seasonings. Serve with quinoa w/taco seasoning on the side to add protein."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Blueberry Breakfast Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By EagleRocker
    LinMarie says:

    "I looked for awhile to find a blueberry recipe that could be gluten-free. I used almond meal instead of flour, and they taste great! Almond meal has some oils in it, so I omitted the egg and the apple juice. (& added a bit of cornstarch to the berries) Worked very well! Personally I would call it Blueberry Crumble, not Blueberry Bars."

    Reviewed Crockpot Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "This deserves more 5 star reviews; it is excellent! I've made too many of these recipes that end up runny and lacking flavor. This was perfect, the first time I made it. We found it does serve exactly 3; I used 1 -12oz chicken breast. I added no extra liquid; I use homemade cream soup which is thinner than the canned soup anyway, and the fini..."

    Reviewed Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Good but not delicious. It is simple as is, but put more in your bowl by simmering carrots, celery, and other veggies first. I also used fresh baby kale instead of spinach."

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe tonight. It IS very good; serving size is right on. But it tastes the same as my standby, Recipe #20643, which is less complicated."

    Reviewed Simple Sweet Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By prettyinpink
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! This is a biscuit-y scone, not too dry. I definitely think the extra sugar is a must, and I like to brush the tops with egg white or milk before sprinkling with sugar. This gives a nice sweet crisp top, which gives your scones the edge! I enjoyed adding a mixture of diced dried blueberries, cherries, prunes & craisins. Hubby doesn&..."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very delicious, and I was looking for awhile for honey mustard that didn't have mayonnaise in it! I doubled the recipe. My own tweaks for the future- leave out the salt, and don't use too large a garlic clove."

    Reviewed Cranberry Crumb Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious! I took it to a church breakfast, and it disappeared...! The crust is like a buttery shortbread. Mine did about 60 minutes at 325. I used rolled oats instead of nuts in the topping. The bars hold together nicely, as the cream cheese layer firms up in the oven."

    Reviewed Pasta Pea & Pepper Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the main ingredients here, especially the split peas! But the dressing was just bland- obviously that would vary by brand if using bottled, but I'm going to look for another dressing for this salad combination."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites