Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JHansen

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89743

    From Minneapolis

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato Rotini Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed, minding the advice to stick to 1-1/2 cups of rotini. It turned out to be wonderful! As I am single, my freezer is now stocked with some great future lunches! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Eggs with Hats on Top

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Sheri-BDB
    LinMarie says:

    "What a nostalgic recipe!When tried a couple of times before, mine didn't turn out. I think your tip of covering the pan briefly and using medium-high heat did the trick for me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Instant Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By pastrytiff
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I'm giving 8 quart-jars of this as holiday gifts."

    Reviewed Solo Shrimp Scampi and Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a really great meal! The only change I made was to use water instead of vermouth. I will make this often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Solo Italian Sausage and Pasta Medley

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very wonderful meal! I made with the exact ingredients listed. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "I echo the others...this is wonderful!! The first time I used only cabbage and discovered flavor I never suspected. Today I also added some thinly-sliced Vidalia onion and was in veggie heaven!"

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree -- these are great! Just like I've always made, but I had never added the pickle relish. They totally disappeared at a recent Red Hat Society meeting!"

    Reviewed Delicious Drumsticks

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "These drumsticks were okay, but pretty tasteless. Next time I would use some garlic powder and cayenne instead of paprika."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  317 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as given, doubling the sauce recipe because reviews said it was so good. I used the upper limit of garlic, and 1/2 black and 1/2 cayenne pepper. It was almost sickeningly sweet.I threw the whole batch out, which I've done only about 5 times in 35 years of cooking."

    Reviewed Shanghai Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavor to this! I made the recipe as given, using bean sprouts and adding some cubed tofu. This is a "keeper",and I'll continue making these noodles!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites