Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JJBurns

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30197

    From Milwaukee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  287 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great--I love chunky, slightly spicy spaghetti sauce and this is just what I had in mind. My boyfriend was actually the chef, he said it was very easy to make. He did put a couple shakes of red pepper flakes in it. It was wonderful!"

    Reviewed Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 6x the recipe for a party and it made a ton, ton, ton! Not that anyone complained, everyone wanted leftovers to take home... wow, was it good. I had 2 people who don't even like sloppy joes go back for seconds! Thanks, this will be a new family staple and once the hamburger is browned, it's a breeze to whip up and warm in a Nesco or slow ..."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never made scalloped potatoes and ham before and never really liked them either - wow, has this recipe changed that. It is really good and much easier to make than I thought. I did omit pepper, onion and cheese (picky eaters) and it was really good, a new family fave. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef Tips & Gravy With Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "my husband said that this should go in the "Beef Tips Hall of Fame" I gave the recipe to my friend and her kids said it should be renamed Yum Yum Beef. I did turn it up to high at the end and use some cornstarch mixed in cold water to thicken for about 20 min. It was really good the first time and even better left over!"

    Reviewed Beef Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  161 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a sirloin tip roast and put it in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours. This recipe sounds easy because it is and it was the BEST roast I have ever made. just because it uses canned gravy, please don't discount it, it was awesome."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked this - I used 1/4 cup butter drizzle and the rest of the can of chicken broth and used 4 cups of stuffing. Next time I will omit butter and 4 cups of stuffing seemed just right. I made in the crockpot on high for 3 hours and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Bekeur
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good and super easy to make, but I think it is more of a cake than a bar...it was a hit at my football party this week."

    Reviewed Cheesy Bread Bowl Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By kris in ks
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday for my daughter's birthday party - I think 4 people asked for the recipe. It was so easy to make, very, very yummy, both with bread cubes and with wheat thins. The 19 year old was still eating it late last night cold with crackers. This will be a new party staple in our house! I did use 2 packs of Buddig beef instead of the ..."

    Reviewed Ho Ho Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I used choc fudge frosting and melted the container in the micro for 1 min, it spread like boiled choc frosting. My guests loved it, even the non-sweet-tooth ones."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheesy Hash Browns

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for mother's day brunch, cooked it on high for 3.5 hours, it was done! It was very good. I skipped the onions and peas because my family is picky. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites