Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JJToronto

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #112064

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By PattiCakeB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was FANTASTIC! My husband who doesn't like eggplant at all couldn't even tell it was there! We didn't miss the noodles at all, and it was delicious. Thank you! :)"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread with Blueberries

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good! Added a tsp of lemon zest and about the same of cinnamon, and used 2 cups of Splenda instead of sugar - was delicious! I might up the zucchini slightly next time, as it was completely unnoticeable (not a bad thing!), but could pack a little more nutrition in with another 1/2 - 3/4 of a cup added."

    Reviewed Mocha Crumble Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Only one thing can possibly improve these - freezing them! They are PHENOMENAL when snuck directly out of the bag that's supposed to keep them out of my snacky reach, and safe in the freezer. These bars are the perfect combination of chocolate, cookie, and the sweetness of condensed milk (although I've been asked if they contain coconut, honey and..."

    Reviewed Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By R Foodie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! Only complaint is the yield is too small! Definitely a keeper - planning on making more for an upcoming girl's weekend - one batch won't suffice!"

    Reviewed Tzatziki - Homemade

    Handle
    Thursday, May 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very cool and tasty, but not quite enough garlic for my taste. Other than that, great! "

    Reviewed Chicken With Basil and Red Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, May 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED this! Restaurant quality, and simple to prepare. Used low sodium soy sauce, and only about 2 tablespoons, and one tablespoon of fish sauce to cut back on the sodium. Also, added a small ladle of chicken stock when reducing the sauce, as it was starting to burn. Made this with Thai Lemongrass soup, and it was perfect. Definitely a keeper! "

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall, this is a fantastic, addictive soup. I did reduce the ginger quite a bit for my tastes - half a teaspoon is more than enough. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Asparagus Omelet

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last weekend, and wowed my audience! Yummy way to start a lazy Sunday....only change I made was to add some salt to the mushrooms as they cooked - drew out the moisture. Great recipe! "

    Reviewed Francalon Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now officially one of my favorite dressings! I love that it's so easy to make. Added minced garlic a few times, and it's a yummy change. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Slow Roasted Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste on these was so delicious! Intense, and sweet at the same time. I did reduce the time, to adjust for my oven. Excellent recipe, Mirakle! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites