Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JLBear71

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #568934

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Onion Dip from Scratch

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By evewitch
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times now with a few adaptions. I don't like sour cream and am trying to eat healthier. I use greek yogurt in place of the mayo and sour cream. Hubby cannot tell the difference."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect for Easter! Everying loved it. Only change I made was I did not add the fruit. I am not a fan of cooked fruit, either fresh or dried."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Dip/Spread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "CRACK! This recipe is as addictive as crack! DH no longer buys the stuff in the store I cannot eat bacause of the sour cream. That is the only change I made, I use greek yogurt instead if mayo & sour cream. We use this as a dip and a sandwich spread."

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Only a few modifications, I used white wine vinegar and left out the sugar and added parmesean cheese. Yummy on my turkey club salad!"

    Reviewed Sarasota's Five Minute Microwaved Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Easy! Love this! Bacon & Asiago Mashed potatos were so easy. Why did I never think of this before?!?"

    Reviewed Chicken Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "DH made this for dinner tonight, leaving out the pimentos as we dont have any. This was easy and good. Needed a little more spice. Will keep as a basic guideline to make again with adjustments."

    Reviewed Sarasota's Twisted Double Layer BLT Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My Heavens!!! I had to make a few minor adjustments like a jar of diced tomatoes as I forgot this at the store and used carmelized onions as shallots looked horrible at the store. I also used pepper bacon from the amish market and Asiago instead of the cheddar. This was the first time I had avocado in a sandwich and it will not be my last. ..."

    Reviewed Grand Chicken Rice Ole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By coconutcream
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - can be very versitile - first time didnt read directions too carefully - just dumped everything together using cream of celery soup - DH loved it like that so the dump method it is. Tasted like mexican risotto. Second time I made it Italian by using Bruchetta and Italian sausage - yummo - third time I used FF Cheddar soup instead ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites