Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JNS

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #235172

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Bbq Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss Meliss
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always looking for different ways to cook chicken thighs on the barbie. This was simple to make and delicious. My stove was out of action and so I cooked the sauce in the microwave until it thickened. Too easy. Definitely a keeper. Thankyou."

    Reviewed Light Frittata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "I recommended this recipe recently in a forum so I thought I should get around to reviewing it. This is a fantastic recipe. It is quick to make and healthy too. I have substituted the ham with tinned salmon, bacon, cooked chicken etc. It is very versatile and forms the basis of a great frittata with what ever you have available meat or vegie wise...."

    Reviewed Turkish Pizza

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Best ever pizza recipe of any type ! We have made this heaps, it is healthy and refreshing to eat because of the toppings. I usually dollop a carton of plain yoghurt over the top, once it's cooked, which makes it sensational.Well done !"

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb dish. So easy yet so impressive! I reduced the butter to just 1 tablespoon of olive oil for browning the chicken and used only 1/2 cup of light cream and the sauce was still rich and delicious. Fantastic for spooning over the steamed carrots and broccoli I served with this."

    Reviewed Easy 5 Step Chicken, Pork, Beef or Lamb Vindaloo

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By AngeNZ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a superb recipe. Easy and very delicious. I used diced beef, added 1 tablespoon of tomato paste and half a cup of water and used a pressure cooker. It took 25 minutes to cook and the meat was melt in the mouth. I served it with my rice pulao #172520, some yoghurt and pappadums. I can't wait to try it with the other meats."

    Reviewed Apricot Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, May 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and delicious making fantastic use of dried fruit. As JanS says, sultanas and raisins are two different fruits in Oz and we wouldn't want to cook without either. Great for snacking as well ! As for the review concerning metric measurements, most of the world manages with metric and a number of countries including Oz have coped with bot..."

    Reviewed Rogan Josh

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb blend of spices. This smelled fantastic as it cooked and the taste was sensational. I added some chilli powder and cooked mine in a pressure cooker for 25 minutes. This saved cooking time and the lamb was deliciously tender. Thank you so much for a fantasic recipe, it went very well with Fay Almeida's Roti. Yum, yum !"

    Reviewed Roti / Phulkas

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow ! These were easy and fun to make. Your precise instructions made the job straight forward. I didn't have wholemeal so I just used plain white flour and they were still fantastic. I cooked mine on a non stick fry pan which worked well. I would never buy ready- made again. Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Anzac Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By kitka9
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb ! Aussie biscuits are the best in the world. Note they are called biscuits in Oz and not cookies !"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites