Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jackie Favazza

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100747

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By sherrill tello
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Man! We loved these. I used black walnuts; the muffins are very moist. I don't buy pumpkin pie spice so we used cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, estimating the amount. Thanks a lot Sherrill."

    Reviewed Real Texas Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Linda N
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this recipe years ago and it's the only chili recipe we use. I admit I add a can of crushed tomatoes to "stretch" it a little. This chili always takes first place at our company chili cook-offs. I highly recommend it--it's the best!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken in Wine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "So VERY easy. We make this all the time now; I use canned mushrooms and a whole bag of frozen boeless chicken breasts. This is our favorite crockpot chicken recipe. We serve it with noodles, salad and crusty bread. Leftovers are even better."

    Reviewed Braciola (Braciole) With Tomato and Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe! Authentic Italian taste and much easier to make than expected--the rolls held together beautifully with toothpicks. Simple sauce, but very good and fresh tasting. We served with broccoli and pastina. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Roast with Apples and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By *PENNY*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this again and it was better than last time--not dry at all. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! Very delicate flavors and quick to make. I used large frozen cooked shrimp and was very happy with the result. (I added a little garlic powder on the advice of one of the reviewers.) We served it with rice and vegetables. We'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Amaretto Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely will make again! Next time, maybe some slivered almonds on top. We loved it. Thanks very much.Jackie Favazza"

    Reviewed Spinach Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "My sisters and I have been making these for parties for years and serving with a Dijon-style mustard for dipping. Yes,they do freeze well; but my recipe says "2 10-oz packages of spinach," "1 cup of Parmesan" and also calls for 4 small green onions.I'm thinking you can play with proportions. Everyone should try these!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites