Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jacklyn Modery

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #124196

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make, no fussing, and it tasted wonderful. This will be my go-to-ganache recipe from now on. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor and very easy to put together."

    Reviewed Oma's Boterkoek (Dutch Buttercake)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Debra1113
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a breakfast treat for New Years Day morning. My kids really loved it. It does taste like an almond butter cookie. I made mine in a glass tart pan, it took about 30 minutes or so to bake."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and moist!"

    Reviewed Yeast Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Windchime
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. I bake all the time and have tired countless biscuit recipes. This was wonderful. Even better than the angel biscuit recipe I usually use. This was a bit more time consuming than most biscuits but worth it. The biscuits are even soft the next day. They are more like a soft dinner roll/hamburger bun in texture. My whole family loved the..."

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was nice and moist. I think is was more of a dense vanilla cake in taste than a pound cake. Next time I make this I will frost with a chocolate glaze. I am adding it to my "keepers" file. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Steak Balmoral

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Just be careful when you light the alcohol. The flame from mine shot up 3 feet in the air! Very yummy though."

    Reviewed Rum Relaxer

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was soooo good. I also made it WTIHOUT the rum for the kids, and called it a Pink Flamingo, they loved it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed "soft Serve" Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #482014
    LinMarie says:

    "This really tasted like "real" soft serve vanilla ice cream. It's a lot like Dairy Queen or Carvel ice cream here in the United States. I used 2% milk and lite Cool Whip."

    Reviewed Cure for Nausea

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Susan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this all the time now for my three kids! This really works well and is inexpensive to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites