Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JacksandBeans

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #725448

    From Northfield, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was very simple and had good flavor, yet I found it to be really salty as well . After reading other reviews I had reduced salt to 1/2 t, but next time I think I will ditch it completely. Also added 2 t flour to coating, so my half & half thickened up just fine."

    Reviewed Spritz Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used vanilla extract (just didn't have almond on hand) and chilled dough for about an hour. Decorated with peppermint crunch baking chips and they were fantastic. Not dry at all, the whole family loved them. By far the best spritz recipe I have tried!"

    Reviewed BLT Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very popular recipe! I also couldn't find leek soup, so used vegetable. Mixed soup, mayo, & sour cream night before. Then added tomatoes and bacon a couple of hours before serving. Also garnished top with shredded lettuce, bacon, & tomatoes, so it looked really good. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed The Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies - Alton Brown

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By FeedMePlz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe for awhile and found it unrated! This is the best chocolate chip recipe around and deserves some attention! Just remember to chill dough for at least 3 hours & use parchment paper so that you can remove cookies from pan without overbaking them. You need to try this recipe."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Chewy Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Amy - Ellie's Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe for awhile and found it unrated! This is the best chocolate chip recipe around and deserves some attention! Just remember to chill dough for at least 3 hours & use parchment paper so that you can remove cookies from pan without overbaking them. You need to try this recipe."

    Reviewed Pancake Muffin Surprises

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Great easy, breakfast solution. I halved the recipe and they turned out great. A definite hit with my family and a labor saving alternative to pancakes for me!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan Express

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, easy recipe. Did add a little parmesan and wheat germ (always looking for places to add a little extra nutrition) to the bread crumbs. Thanks for a quick dinner!"

    Reviewed Chicken with Orange and Honey

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Whisper
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and good, too. I will definitely make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites