Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jacq

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #39080

    From Sarasota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Magical Transformation from Very Rough and Dry Hair to Straight

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "The oils and cholesterol will help moisturize and smooth the hair but beware people with bleached highlights, silver, and especially platinum hair. The coffee can stain. I have bleached platinum and it will absorb anything with a lot of color staining properties. So just skip the coffee. Other colors of hair it should be great for. "

    Reviewed Lemonade Fruit Punch

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. We were out on the beach all day and it was very refreshing to have. A very feel good and cheerful drink. I think it will become a summer favorite. I had to change it a little though. I used mixed berries and club soda. "

    Reviewed Tomato Mozzarella Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "the traditional slate caprese is one of our favorites. We usually try it at every resturaunt that has it. The simplicity is beautiful. I'm found your version this morning while looking for a quick easy, LAST minute dish for a potluck. Thank you! I already know this is a winner without even trying it. The key is good olive oil! Yummy."

    Reviewed Potato Soup Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Nothing beats the real thing from scratch, but as far as instant soup mixes are concerned, this one will become a staple in my cupboard. I really like this. I didn't have butter potatos so I used regular and added butter to the soup when it was hot. It was good without the butter too. I was out of tumeric and used ground mustard. Thank you! "

    Reviewed Curried Pork with Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. It was mild but not so much it loses it's flavor. I fixed it exactly as the recipe called and won't change a thing the next time I fix it except to make more! This is going into the definitely make again soon list."

    Reviewed Chicken Roll-Ups

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this. It was easy to make and stayed moist. I think next time I will try some ground mustard in the dry mix. I have put the rest in the freezer for later! "

    Reviewed Onion Beer Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this. It was more dense than I thought it would be but I like the flavor. I used a honey brown lager and could taste it in the bread. I will fix this again. It went well with potato soup."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Smoothie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for breakfast and it is definitely staying in my cookbook. I tried it as the recipe is written first and it is really good but I like a little more spice so I added a little nutmeg and clove. It turned out perfect. Thank you for spicing up my mornings!"

    Reviewed Creamy Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! my family couldn't get enough of it. I even had it for breakfast."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I was on my way out the door this morning, keys in one hand child in the other and realized "I forgot to put the roast in the crockpot!" I threw in the roast, all the season packets and water, and since I was in a big rush I threw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies (ones for veggie soup with tomatos and okra). It was amazing when we got home. It wil..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites