Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jacqdav

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #765701

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic! Easy to make and very tasty. If you don't have salmon I found canned tuna works pretty well too."

    Reviewed Fish Baked in Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fairly easy and really tasty. I didn't have any tomatoes so I used 1 tbsp (I was only making half the recipe) and a decent splash of water to make the sauce. Came out great! I can see this working really well with prawns or chicken too."

    Reviewed Low Carb breaded Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By DurangoMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! So easy and really tasty! I added some mixed herbs to the rinds and it worked great. Make sure you grease the pan well though. I forgot and it all stuck and I had to scrape it off, still yummy :D"

    Reviewed Grilled Asparagus With Balsamic Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Simple and delicious!"

    Reviewed Italian Garlic and Herb Seasoned Panini - Focaccia Bread (abm)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By CobraLimes
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't eat this myself as I am on a wheat-free diet, but my fiancee said it was pretty good. It was easy enough to make (I halved the recipe) even though I didn't use a bread-machine. Came out lovely and crusty on the outside and chewy inside. Will make again sometime."

    Reviewed L - C Gluten Free Basic Flax Meal Focaccia Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "What a godsend for the low-carber! I followed Happy Woman's advice and used 1 cup flax and 1 cup soy. It came out great! I also added 1 tsp dried rosemary which goes really well with the heavy, nutty flavor of the bread. I'm sure I will be making this one every week and will be sure to experiment with other additions to the mix."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is sooooooo good! I used turkey breasts for this and switched the brown sugar for splenda, but it was still wonderful. I will surely be making this one again!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Being on a low-carb diet I am always looking for ways to make high-fibre, low-starch veggies tasty and this is great. Very simple to make and went down well with the man of the house. I do agree with others though that next time I will try with less oil, I don't mind it going a bit crispy and crunchy on the edges."

    Reviewed Moroccan Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and tasty but nothing amazing. It went very well with a spicy moroccan lamb dish I made."

    Reviewed Homestyle Turkey Breakfast Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Leona
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice to find an easy breakfast recipe for those of us on either a low-fat OR low-carb diet. It does come out a tiny bit dry but you can add oil to fix that. I tweaked the recipe a little using sage, thyme and some garlic powder. So easy to just make and freeze for later."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites