Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jade Chapek

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46786

    From Hillsboro

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! We added a can of peas and a couple grilled chicken breasts for a complete 1-bowl meal. "

    Reviewed Oxtail Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband found this recipe after telling me about how he used to eat Ox Tail Soup when he lived in Germany as a child. This recipe may seem a little time consuming, but it's well worth the work. "

    Reviewed Spaetzle

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a European dinner at our house and it was a big hit, bringing back memories of Germany for my in-laws. Had to roll them out by hand, but they were worth the extra effort. "

    Reviewed Calabacitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By April4
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic thrown into a warm flour tortilla with some black beans, shredded cheese, and a little sour cream. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Barley & Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very good, though my husband and I both thought it could use a little more barley (and more broth to compensate, of course). We substituted cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes, and added about a 1/2 cup of red wine for a little more body."

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this for christmas dinner, and was a little worried when I first tried it-- it is rather lemony. It was a hit though, especially with the folks who'd had it before. I served ths warm, but prepared it the day before. This recipe is proof that the whole is greater than the parts! "

    Reviewed Squash & Golden Onion Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Kevin Kirkland
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was okay; a little sweet, a little bland. I used butternut squash (pre-cooked it so I could cut it up easier) and added some shitake mushrooms to the sauteed onions. It took about 90 minutes to make. Husband thought that it could use some chile or something hot, for a kind of sweet-spicy flavor. Makes more than 6 servings, unless y..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites