Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JaeElle

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #370215

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! Due to health issues I did use whole wheat flour and only half a cup of sugar. The WW flour made it necessary to add a tad more milk, which in turn increased my bake time, but still they rose beautifully and I found them to be sweet enough with half the sugar and no topping. My three kids gobbled them up as well. Five stars!"

    Reviewed Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cake. I did wonder about not greasing the pan and sure enough I had some sticking issues. The taste is very good, but I had expected it to be a tad lighter and spongier. Overall a very solid 4 star recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I needed for a severe chocolate craving! :) For me these cookies turned out better when I baked them for 9 to 9 1/2 minutes. Other than that I made according to directions and I recommend them."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I needed for a severe chocolate craving! :) For me these cookies turned out better when I baked them for 9 to 9 1/2 minutes. Other than that I made according to directions and I recommend them."

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to rate this the last time I made it. We really like this recipe. We are true Southerners and wanted a dumplin' recipe to match! (Using canned biscuits just wouldn't work!) I especially love the big, thick dumplings. ***I wanted to note some healthy changes I made for my family. A recent reviewer pointed out that this reci..."

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By tootyflooty
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. I am open to eating lean turkey as a healthy alternative - my husband and stepson aren't. But they still gobbled this up. My daughter is picky about textures and this did nicely for her. I'd recommend this recipe to others."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Turkey Legs

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChefWhiz
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. I usually find turkey to be dry, but not this time. The husband and kids weren't as pleased as I was, but they would have preferred chicken to begin with. Great recipe idea."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was great! It was the perfect texture and sweetness. I added shaved chocolate and took it to a family gathering. Relatives were taking pics before they would cut it! It turned out beautifully. Also, when my kids asked for a chocolate treat, I whipped up the filling and served it as pudding. They loved it. Thank you."

    Reviewed Roasted Sweet Potato Fries or Rounds

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used coarse sea salt and fresh ground black pepper to season, in addition to the butter and olive oil. My husband did not expect to like these - at all. He only knows sweet potatoes as a super sweet desert topped with marshmallows, but he was very pleased and ate the majority of the batch I cooked. Thanks for the great idea, and openi..."

    Reviewed Super Healthy Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never tried hummus at all before and I have to admit when I tried this plain, I thought I had wasted my time. But when I dipped my veggie stuffed pita in it, I was amazed at the difference. All of a sudden, I loved it. So, thanks for the recipe and opening my eyes to something new."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites