Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jan Black

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #69159

    From Newport News, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I made this tonight because I had a craving for Thai food and didn't want to go out. The sauce is delish and the tofu was light and delicate and wonderful. I made extra sauce to use in Chicken Satay w/noddles later this week. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner and it, along with some cheese, crackers and grapes, was more than enough for us. I used Campari tomatoes because that's what I always have on hand. Most excellant to make if you want to do a simple Tapas meal. This will be a year round dish for us!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making Pineapple Upside Down Cake for 50 years and this is a wonderfully easy adaptation. It's a keeper for sure! Even my Mom loves it and she's been cooking for 70+ years."

    Reviewed Hearts of Palm Parmesan Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the most requested extras by my family since I introduced them to Hearts of Palm [which I have enjoyed for years.] I like to use the cuts and tips that are available. Just as good and a bit less pricey. Try it over fresh, chopped spinach, YUM. Two thumbs up!9/16 - Maybe you should hold off on the spinach for now? Try butterlea..."

    Reviewed Pickled Onion Rings

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was not bad but I felt it needed a bit more spice. Maybe I'll try a bit of pickling spice nest time."

    Reviewed Honey Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This made the best and the most tender pork chops I've ever tasted! I added fresh minced ginger to both the marinade and the glaze for added flavor. For my daughter's 40th birthday (with a houseful for dinner) I butterflied a boneless pork loin roast and marinated it for three days and it was wonderful! This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Pesto Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KyJo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great change of pace in the bread department for us. I was pushed for time so I used good old Bisquick. Then I used equal amounts of basil pesto and sun dried tomato pesto. I was able to hide a couple for breakfast tomorrow and plan on serving them with the pepper jelly. This has gone into my *Keeper* folder and will be shared with ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites