Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jan Morrison

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #65483

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies. I did add 1/4 teasp. of cream of tarter."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and son really liked this recipe. You can easily make the sauce before hand and cut the prepertation time in half. I would add mushrooms and veggies next time for a complete meal with rice."

    Reviewed Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I used lime juice instead of lemon."

    Reviewed Cioppino, Seafood Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By DonnaR
    LinMarie says:

    "I used blue crab instead of the lobster, but only because we had lobster the night before. Also, did not use the tomato paste. My suggestion is not to under cut the seafood. Also, put the soup base on to simmer for a couple of hours before adding the seafood. Added additional water and didn't hurt the flavor in the least."

    Reviewed Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "You can't leave out the Old Bay Seasoning. It's what MAKES the unique taste. I also added many of the other extras as suggested in the reviews. My addition would be feta cheese next time. My husband and I liked this salad very much. I would serve to family and friends. "

    Reviewed Potato Skins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my favorate foods! This recipe is very easy to make and too good to be true. I used garlic flavored olive oil (Trader Joe's)and the baking produced crispy shells without all the fat. I will use this recipe often."

    Reviewed Dani's Awesome Twiced Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the BEST twiced baked potaotes I have ever had. I made one mistake, but think it turned out to be to my advantage. I mixed the garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika in a small bowl before adding to the whipped potaotes which produced great color. Also, I always over stuff my potatoes, leaving me with a few empty shells. These I used..."

    Reviewed Garlic Croutons

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I did use half butter and half olive oil. I also used about 6 cloves of garlic and 1 tesp. of Italian seasoning, and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese."

    Reviewed Italian olive oil dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. We had an Italian night and needed something like this. Granted, I was easy on the red pepper flakes, but ended up added more. Everyone thought it was outstanding. I simmered it a short amount of time in the microwave (becasue my son-in-law says the health department requires his restaraunt too)so that it would last lon..."

    Reviewed Wild Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this with cornish game hens, it was a big success. Could even be made the day before."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites