Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JanInSequim

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #105756

    From Clarkston, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ma's Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By celestial_star03
    LinMarie says:

    "The original recipe, Lemon Jell-O Cake, emerged about 50 years ago. The recipe called for it to be baked in a 9x13 pan, holes poked in it while still warm and the lemon "icing" poured over to soak in and thereby keeping it moist. It has been one of my go-to desserts many times. I too have made alterations to suit my taste. It's always a hit wi..."

    Reviewed Orange Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very tasty, easy to make and so moist. I made it this morning with the addition of the grated zest of one orange to the banana mixture) and have enjoyed two slices already this afternoon. Definitely will be baking more loaves to share with friends during the holidays."

    Reviewed Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Served with steamed jasmine rice and stir-fry broccoli, this is a very tasty meal. I used one tablespoon cracked black pepper rather than 1/4 cup, and that was plenty for my husband's and my taste. I also used hind quarters and skinned them before cooking and added a couple of tablespoons peanut oil and a teaspoon sesame oil to help keep them moi..."

    Reviewed Veronica's Pasta Bianc (Pasta and Pork Chops)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice change from the everyday fried chops and potatoes. I brined the chops before browning, removed them from the pan and added them to the onion/wine mixture, which I simmered uncovered, for about ten minutes at the end. The brining kept them nice and moist."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Clam Chowder (The Simple Way!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rick B(2)
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and very, very good. I added a clove of garlic and some dried thyme. I will certainly use this recipe again. Thanks, Rick."

    Reviewed Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sugardoll
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to prepare. I too used beef broth rather than water, and increased the potatoes, carrots and garlic. I also sliced the celery thin. Next time I would I would omit the green peppers, as I am not overly fond of cooked peppers. Of course, I cooked it in a cast iron dutch oven. Very tasty! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites