Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JaneDoe

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #139369

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little sceptical about adding mozzarella to Alfredo sauce, but boy was I wrong -this was wonderful! I took another reviewer's advice and added a little sour cream (1 T) at the end. I also added a tad bit more parm because I had some left over and grated some nutmeg over the top to finish it off. WONDERFUL! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spinach Salad With Warm Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MommyKat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great, but don't make the mistake I did and add the egg while initially coating or you'll end up with brown eggs! I substitued balsalmic for red wine vinegar and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crumble Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I upped the sugar amount to 1.5 c, but that's because I have a terrible sweet tooth. This is a very good recipe. We really enjoyed it, thanks alot! "

    Reviewed Special-K bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By kookie Ookie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, good stuff. I doubled the chips for the frosting (we like it thick) and omitted the butter -other than that we followed the recipe to a tee -very good. Thanks!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies turned out delicious. Previously I tried ammending a favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe to work with white chocolate and macadamia nuts, but they fell to pieces after being baked. This recipe turned out PERFECT! Yum! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ultimate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!! Dense but UNBELIEVABLY CREAMY ~especially if you can somehow force yourself to let it chill 24 hours before cutting into it!! I am already thinking up ways to justify making another one! I did do a few things differently -I baked mine in a 10" spring form pan because that's all I had on hand. I ended up doubling the crust ingredien..."

    Reviewed Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! It made me wish I had bought more pumpkins for the kiddies to carve! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out perfect for shredding! I also got a wonderful broth that made the BEST gravy. I did end up removing it from the pan and putting it under the broiler to brown up the skin ~but of course if I was just using it for hotdishes or whatever, that wouldn't have been necessary. Very moist and smelled great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mom's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I was looking for a Clam Chowder recipe like my mom used to make with the evaporated milk and am so lucky I found yours. I added and deleted some of the spices to fit our tastes, but other than that I made it as written. Very, very good. I'm looking forward to making another batch soon! "

    Reviewed So It's Bekah's Pulled Pork Now

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what I could add that hasn't already been said. This recipe is out of this world. Everyone was crazy about it and I'm sure I'll be making this many times to come. Thanks! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites