Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Janelle22

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #259367

    From Seattle, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "After one too many dry and tasteless boneless skinless chicken breasts, I decided to try bone-in breasts and I'm so glad I found this recipe. I've made them several times now, each with different spice blends (I love Penzey's spices, and making these with the 4S Seasoned Salt came out particularly well) and they've come out perfect at 50 minutes ..."

    Reviewed Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out delicious - I think it would be great with any white fish. I left out the Tabasco and added some dill. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Enchiladas - Enchiladas De Piña

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe, because it was so easy, and they came out delicious. I used 9 6-inch corn tortillas instead of flour, and kept everything else the same. I baked them in three glass Pyrex dishes, and it seemed as though there wasn't enough sauce, but I actually liked them that way. I think that if they were swimming in sauce, I wouldn..."

    Reviewed The Creamiest Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I only used two boneless breasts, but left everything else the same so I'd have lots of sauce for my rice. The chicken was done in just 4 hours on low, and I used sour cream. I'll try the cream cheese next time - and with this recipe there will be many next times for me!"

    Reviewed The Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Tracy H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! This was the first time I've had chocolate chips in my banana bread, and they added a great flavor. I only had two bananas; other than that I followed the recipe exactly, making two loaves, and it turned out very moist with a perfectly browned crust."

    Reviewed Aunt Bernice's Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "The best cornbread I've tried so far. This had great flavor, and just the right texture, closer to a cake than to a dense, crumbly consistency. I used butter in a cast iron skillet. The cornbread froze well, too."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  587 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out delicious. I added a sweet yellow onion, and didn't have any cayenne pepper, although next time I'll add some just to try it. The leftovers were great too."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out great! It was my first time eating eggplant, and it will not be my last. I think I'll try peeling it next time, as I didn't care for the skin; otherwise, a perfect dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites