Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jaydee

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #294021

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Truffes Au Paprika (Deviled Chocolate Truffles)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "thank you chefkate for a divine recipe! these were so easy to make and taste heavenly although I thought my brother in law would give his a re-appearance when i told him there were prunes in it!!! i got about 50 teaspoon truffles out of this and needed about double the quantities of cocoa and paprika for the rolling."

    Reviewed Burfi a La Yamuna - Indian Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LoneStarLola
    LinMarie says:

    "When we were kids we visited an Indian restaurant in Birmingham, UK called Rajdoot. They served Burfi as a dessert and we couldn't get enough of it. The flavour has stuck with me for all those years but unfortunately I now live in a country where Burfi is unheard of! This recipe is as close to that original flavour as I can remember so thank yo..."

    Reviewed Turkish Delight (Lokoom)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Cathleen Colbert
    LinMarie says:

    "How easy is this receipe?!!! I was amazed at how well this turned out - and all with minimal effort on my part! I will make this again and again - thanks for a great recipe. I made this as gifts for my family and they all raved about it."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "what a great dish!!! so tasty. i think next time though i'll reduce the quantity of chilli powder as this almost blew my socks off!! i did wonder if the 2 tablespoons of chilli was maybe a typo??"

    Reviewed The Original Rice Krispies Treats Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Great to see an old recipe revived - my mum used to make these for us when we were kids. She used toffee as well as marshmallows so for those seeking a more gooey and chewy experience, try adding the toffee in - it never fails to impress in our house!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Fettuccine

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Margie Brock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty dish indeed and also easy to make. Not very friendly to the dieter though ;o)As a special dish though I would highly recommend this recipe."

    Reviewed Fettuccine Florentine

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! We LOVED this recipe - so tasty and so simple. We shared the portions between two and found the serving size to be just right. This is definitely one I'll be making again, and again!"

    Reviewed Tunisian Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this last night and doh! i forgot the lemon juice! i don't think this really detracted from the recipe though. i made caraway seed dumplings with mine instead of couscous or rice and popped them in for about 20 mins. i also added (as suggested in another review) ground caraway seeds and substituted 1 red chilli instead of cayenne pepper..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites