Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jen Andrews

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111313

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Waffle Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Carrie in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Being the Jen she speaks of who brought this reciepe and then lost it...I do remember one major change! My original recipe called or 12 waffles. So, I usually toast 12 waffles and then cut or break them into chuncks. 6 on each layer. It takes away from any runniness at all. I also increase the sausage to 1 1/2 lbs, and add the syrup when cook..."

    Reviewed Tilapia With Onion Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "I whipped this up one evening when I was looking for a little something new to do with Tilapia. Wonderful flavor. The carmelized onion really adds a nice flavor to this dish. DH who doesn't care for fish even ate a good helping of it. Will be makinig this again in our house. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Prize-Winning Santa Fe Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I also did not find the corn soup, but used creamed style corn instead, which seemed to work well. I also don't have the right sized pan so I used a 9X13. Would probably double the filling mixture for that sized pan. We topped with sour cream and some jalapeno's. Yummy!!!"

    Reviewed Impossible Cheesebuger Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sweet Southern Bell
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this dish for years and it is always a family pleaser. In a variation, use sausage for a twist on breakfast casserole. Very yummy! "

    Reviewed Crispy Coconut Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was wonderful. Instead of baking the strips, I actually pan-fried them in some left over bacon grease from making Twice Baked Potato Casserole. The results were wonderful. My DH raved about the sauce long after the chicken was gone. Thanks a lot for posting. VERY YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Roasted Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING!!! YUMMY!!! WONDERFUL!! What else can I say. I have to agree that the onions rarely make it to the table. Even made them for an office Christmas party and they went very quick. Easy and amazing flavor. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mushroom and Caramelized Onion Wild Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lortle
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very excited about this recipe, but very disappointed with results. It took a lot of time to make and was kind of bland. "

    Reviewed Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good dish, but I should probably have let it marinade for a lot longer than I did. Will try it again in the summer when I can really do it on the grill, not the broiler. Thanks for posting, I look forward to having it again."

    Reviewed Tender Balsamic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with everyone else. We absolutely loved the mixture of flavors in this recipe. I marinated for about 9 hours. Was even more wonderful the next day sliced for sandwiches. YUMMY. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Aussie Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By HeliWif
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and I love this recipe. The flavors go very well together and I like to sop up the sauce with my baked potato! We make this about every couple of weeks. It is one of our favorite chicken recipes. Thanks for posting. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites