Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JenPo

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #105471

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    150 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tennessee Caviar from Tennessee

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By David Vaughan
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always loved this when other people brought it to potlucks and parties. I finally needed to bring something to an event where I knew it wouldn't already be there, so I made your recipe. It's exactly what I was looking for, and I ended up eating so much of it that I was full by the time I left for the potluck!"

    Reviewed Potato Salad Tennessee Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely the way I've had it growing up, although the way I learned to cook the potatoes was whole, with the skin on to keep them from getting waterlogged. I peel them while they're still warm and then chop and add them. I've also grown a preference as an adult for replacing the dill relish with fresh dill, but I grew up eating it with r..."

    Reviewed Chili Pineapple

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this combination, and it has become a go-to snack for me. I used to eat fresh mango with chili quite often, but this is even better. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Parsley Salad Ala Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter and I love this as a side to grilled chicken or, most of all, marrow on toast. It's a sharp and palate cleansing taste, and I love having uses for all the leftover parsley."

    Reviewed Nigella Lawson Flourless Chocolate Orange Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Flowerfairy
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Nigella Lawson's Cut-Out Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Flowerfairy
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are perfect! They're tasty and light but hold their shape when baking and are perfect for icing. I made these for my daughter's superhero birthday party and the kids loved them."

    Reviewed Pea and Pesto Soup - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "We generally make Nigella's "Slime Soup" (pea and parmesan) and I thought this would be a nice alternative. I think it could be improved upon by substituting the pesto for fresh basil and a little stock and maybe sprinkling toasted pine nuts on top."

    Reviewed Nigella Lawson Apple and Blackberry Kuchen

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Flowerfairy
    LinMarie says:

    "It is a bit labor intensive if you don't have a head start, but what a great breakfast! Served it when we had overnight guests and it was a huge hit."

    Reviewed Blueberry Syrup (Pancakes) - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cristina Barry
    LinMarie says:

    "We used this on coconut pecan pancakes. Good stuff, and easy to whip up at the last minute."

    Reviewed Croque Monsieur Bake (Nigella Lawson)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My nine year old daughter loved this so much she has asked for it weekly since. It was easy to throw together and great for comfort food."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites