Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jencathen

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #982333

    From Portland, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Uncle Bill! This was by far the best turkey I have cooked in 23 years. It's the first time, I have started to carve and the breast just slid completely off the breast bone and was so juicy and tender. I used to brine, but this will be the only way I make turkey from now on.

    I made the following changes... I used a ..."

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it!"

    Reviewed Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Diane in Nebraska
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved them. I made a couple of changes though. I used panko
    breadcrumbs and only 1/2 the amount, 20 oz of crab, garlic powder with the melted butter instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in a bind tonight looking for a way to cook pork chops on the stove top (since my oven was occupied) that wouldn't turn out dry like cardboard. That is what usually happens when I cook on top with pork. I found it in this recipe and I'll be using this method again and again.

    This couldn't be simpler! The pork chops were perfect and ..."

    Reviewed Braised Short Ribs - Anne Burrell

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tigerlillyblu
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this version of braised short ribs. I originally found on Food Network after watching the episode, but decided to search and glad I did because it was posted perfectly by Tig.

    We've made this twice and I just love it! I usually use a Cabernet Sauvignon. I didn't have an issue with the amount of tomato paste, but I had to use less t..."

    Reviewed My Favorite Sauteed Kale

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. It was funny though the son that is my picky eater that I assumed would not like the kale loved it and the other one who is my adventurous upcoming foodie did not. But the cook liked it and I'm the one rating it! Thanks for the a great recipe."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By roxygibbs
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this recipe a lot. The only issue I had is that I like more sauce on top. So I'm thinking that I'll increase the sauce next time. But that will make it too many calories. I'll probably just thin the sauce out a bit more soupy. Not sure yet, but it is a keeper."

    Reviewed Healthy Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By txghog
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This was great. It deserves a 10.

    I halved the sugar because I'm diabetic, but I didn't even notice. We ate it with brown rice and Sugar Snap peas with carrots. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Twice-Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! It's nice to find savory recipes for sweet potatoes instead of the normal marshmallow and brown sugar concoctions. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Macaroni Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to make changes because I needed more. So I doubled the macaroni, cheese, and milk and seasonings. I didn't have any milk so I used coconut milk instead. I added cayenne pepper to it to. It was great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites